Skip to Main Content


Stony Brook University

All STEM Librarians and Libraries

A guide to the STEM resources at the Stony Brook University Libraries

Meet Your STEM Librarians!

STEM librarians are standing by to answer your research questions. Email the librarian from your discipline or click the "Ask Us" button at the top of the screen and we'll put you in touch with a librarian who can help!

 

Clara Tran

Clara Tran

Contact:
NS2-B, Frank Melville Jr. Memorial
Library
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1331

Subjects
Chemistry, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical & Computer EngineeringMechanical Engineering, Geosciences
WISE 

Jamie Saragossi

Jamie Saragossi

Contact:
Health Sciences Library, Level 3
jamie.saragossi@stonybrook.edu
631.444.6903

Subjects:
Medical HumanitiesDental Medicine, Health Sciences

Jessica Koos

Jessica Koos

Contact:
Health Sciences Library, Level 3
jessica.koos@stonybrook.edu
631.444.6251

Subjects:
Bioinformatics, Health Sciences, Medicine, Public Health

Michael Huang

Michael Huang

Contact:
Health Sciences Library, Level 3
michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3794

 

Subjects:
Global Library Initiatives, Health ProfessionsHealth Sciences

Sherry Chang

Sherry Chang

Contact:
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1540

 

Subjects:
Mathematics, Physics, Astronomy

Laurel Scheinfeld

Laurel Scheinfeld

Contact:

Health Sciences Library, Level 3
laurel.scheinfeld@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3095

Subjects:
Social Welfare, LI Veterans, Health Sciences

Mona Ramonetti

Mona Ramonetti

Contact:
CS1-J, Frank Melville Jr. Memorial
Library
mona.ramonetti@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1740

Subjects:
Biochemistry & Cell Biology, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Genetics,
Biological SciencesNeurobiology
and Behaviour

Kimberly Kennedy                   

SBU Libraries logo

Contact:
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
kimberly.kennedy@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7921 

 

Subjects:
School of Marine and Atmospheric SciencesSustainability Studies

 

Sunny Chung                    

Sunny Chung

Contact:
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Tower, Floor 3, Rm 136
sunny.chung@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3102 

Subjects:
School of Nursing