Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Databases for Searching
Engineering Case Studies Online
Engineering Case Studies Online is a collection of primary resources, including documents, videos, images, and testimonies that can be used to understand the causes and impacts of engineering failures. Important engineering cases including Apollo 13, Chernobyl, the Hyatt Regency walkway, space shuttle Challenger, the Tacoma Narrows bridge, the Titanic, and TWA flight 800.
1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
[IEEE Xplore] Fulltext from 1988-present, with some titles going as far back as 1913. Includes IEEE and IET journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
NIST Data Gateway
Date coverage varies. Scientific and technical data, including physical properties of compounds. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering.
Transportation Research Board (TRB) Publications Index
The TRB Publications Index contains over 50,000 papers, articles, and reports published by the Transportation Research Board, Highway Research Board, Strategic Highway Research Program, or the Marine Board from 1923 to date.
Web of Science
(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
Subjects:Applied Mathematics & Statistics
, Citations & Plagiarism
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical and Computer Engineering
, Materials Science and Chemical Engineering
, Mechanical Engineering
, Resources for Graduate Students
, Scholarly Communication
, STEM Reference
, Technology & Society