Civil Engineering

Full text for 1,400 journals, indexing and abstracts for thousands of academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources, Citations to millions of articles, including book reviews, the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), providing unique business coverage through 1957.

Fulltext and citations. Contains 1.2 million full-text dissertations, including most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Includes 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.

Engineering Case Studies Online is a collection of primary resources, including documents, videos, images, and testimonies that can be used to understand the causes and impacts of engineering failures. Important engineering cases including Apollo 13, Chernobyl, the Hyatt Regency walkway, space shuttle Challenger, the Tacoma Narrows bridge, the Titanic, and TWA flight 800.

1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.

[IEEE Xplore] Fulltext from 1988-present, with some titles going as far back as 1913. Includes IEEE and IET journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.

Date coverage varies. Scientific and technical data, including physical properties of compounds. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering.

The TRB Publications Index contains over 50,000 papers, articles, and reports published by the Transportation Research Board, Highway Research Board, Strategic Highway Research Program, or the Marine Board from 1923 to date.

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

1993-present. Citations only. Indexes papers in every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.

Date coverage varies, back to 1887. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Covers over 6100 fulltext journals, 5100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for over 10,000 journals. Non-journal publications are also indexed.

Date coverage varies. Fulltext. Over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.