Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to use this guide
Hello! This guide is designed to enhance your research. Use the tab menu at the top of the page to access selections of excellent resources, as well as tools and tips for discovering articles, books, news, websites and more.
SUNY Korea patrons: see the SUNY Korea page for online access and research assistance.
If you need help or have a comment you can contact me -- my information is on the right sidebar.
Department of Computer Science
Established in 1969, the Computer Science Department at Stony Brook University is consistently ranked among the top quarter of Computer Science research departments in North America.
Research Areas & Labs
Artificial Intelligence, Biomedical Informatics, Computer Systems, Concurrency and Verification, Databases, Networking, Programming Languages, Security Theory, Visual Computing
Research Centers, Affiliate & Collaborators
Advanced Energy Research & Technology Center (AERTC), Center of Excellence in Wireless Internet and Information Technology (CEWIT), Center for Visual Computing (CVC), Center for Cyber Security (CCS), SUNY Korea
ACM Digital Library
1960s-present for ACM titles, dates vary for others. Fulltext for all ACM publications, citations and abstracts for others. Articles, proceedings, books, theses, SIG newsletters.
CS Digital Library
Search all IEEE computer science journals, transactions, proceedings and more
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than one million articles and contains more than 10000 links to home pages of computer scientists.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
[IEEE Xplore] Fulltext from 1988-present, with some titles going as far back as 1913. Includes IEEE and IET journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.
1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.
Web of Science
(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
New Computer Science Materials at the Library
Subjects:Applied Mathematics & Statistics
, Citations & Plagiarism
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical and Computer Engineering
, Materials Science and Chemical Engineering
, Mechanical Engineering
, Resources for Graduate Students
, Scholarly Communication
, STEM Reference
, Technology & Society