Research & Subject Guides: Physics: HOME

How To Use This Guide

Hello! This guide is designed to enhance your research. It brings together selections of excellent resources, and provides tools and tips for discovering articles, books, news, websites and more. If you need help or have a comment you can contact me -- my information is on the right sidebar.

Related Guides

Computer Science

Selected Physics Research Resources

arXiv
An open access to e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics, hosted and operated by Cornell University.
CERN Document Server
Access to bibliographic records and full-text documents about CERN and high-energy physics. Covers preprints, books, periodicals, reports, and proceedings.
INSPIRE
An open access database in the field of high energy physics, operated by four labs including CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC.

Web of Science
(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

Mathematical Physics
Access to research papers in Mathematical Physics and related fields from 1991 to present.

Data Repositories

Data Centers for DOE Data Explorer
A gateway to key data centers and online data repositories funded by the U.S. Department of Energy.
MCPLOTS
A repository of MC (Monte Carlo) plots comparing High Energy Physics event generators to a wide variety of available experimental data, for tuning and reference purposes.
National Nuclear Data Center
Access to a repository for data regarding nuclear chemistry, such as nuclear structure, decay, and reaction data, as well as historical information regarding previous experiments and literature, organized by National Nuclear Data Center based at Brookhaven National Laboratory.
The Durham HepData Project
Access to Reaction Database with HEP data comprising total and differential cross sections, structure functions, fragmentation functions, distributions of jet measures, polarizations, etc., from a wide range of interactions.

Physics

Profile

How To Use This Guide

Related Guides

Selected Physics Research Resources

Data Repositories

Library

Resources

Follow Us