1920- These statistics come from the United States House of Representatives history website. The Clerk of the House has collected and published the official vote counts for federal elections from the official sources among the various states and territories.
Includes statistics from over 100 federal agencies. Features links to both statistics and agencies, searchable geographically, subject access, press releases, kid's page and data access tools.
Fulltext. Statistical information on American history, covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present. New topics include American Indians, slavery, poverty, non-profit organizations, race and ethnicity.
More than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
On first use, SBU users must create a MyData Account at the ICPSR site, accessible from the SBU Libraries list of databases. To create the account, click on any of the colored tabs/titles - e.g., “Membership in ICPSR” - and then click on "Create Account" on upper right corner and follow instructions. Contact LibraryERMS@stonybrook.edu if you encounter any problems.
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Includes FastStats, What's New, Tools & Resources, Surveys & Data Collection Systems, Publications, E-Stats, and much more.
Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from our most recent edition to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. The display of data will continue as historical records become available. For access to volumes not available through this project, please call your local Federal Depository Library.
Fulltext and abstracts. Online versions of ASI, American Statistics Index (1973-present), SRI, Statistical Reference Index, (1980-) and IIS, Index to International Statistics (1983-) Federal and state government, private industry and international sources. Table breakdowns searchable by geographic, demographic, economic and frequency filters.
