Political Science

Date coverage varies. Provides basic statistical information on congress, elections, the presidency and the judiciary. Also includes issues related to state and local government, media analyses, campaign finances, foreign, social and economic policy. Reference guides to statistical analysis include downloadable tables.

Some fulltext from early 1990s-present. Fulltext of CRS reports 1916-present. Subjects covered include U.S. bills, committee prints, Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, documents, Federal Register, hearings, laws, legislative histories, members, and regulations.

1947-2008. This public resource provides information about more than 400,000 bills introduced in the U.S. Congress during the years above. Also includes extensive information about each bill's progress and sponsor. This data may be merged with ICPSR data.

This Census website provides access to selected statistics they collect through the American Community Survey. Statistics are demographic, social, and economic.

FedNet is professional Broadcast News organization that has been covering Capitol Hill and Official Washington since 1994. FedNet began streaming Congress on the Internet in 1996 and has since broadcast tens of thousands of live events over the Internet. We over affordable and high quality broadcast content to bona fide news organizations worldwide. FedNet provides the most advanced broadcast searchable video tool available on subscription basis, more than 22 thousand pre-edited clips via Getty Images and live transmission of Congressional events vie advanced IP broadcast transmission from our Hill facilities.

From the Library of Congress. Only some full text. Provides a gateway to information about the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention, Statutes and Documents, Journals and Debates of Congress.