It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dependable resources for the study of Political Science, Politics, Public Policy,
1906-present. Refereed. Sponsored by the American Political Science Association. New articles in all areas of Political Science. For titles from past five years see Cambridge Journals Online in database list.
A scholarly, non-partisan journal that covers domestic and foreign policy issues and politics. Each issue includes articles, book reviews, lists of reference books and publications. Most recent articles are available via MasterFILE Premier in the A-Z list of databases.
Topics covered include the political, economic, philosophical, legal, ethical, historical, military, cultural and technological dimensions of international studies. Journal includes research articles, literature reviews, ideas forums, debates, teaching articles and interviews.
Refereed. It has articles "that develop and test general hypotheses of political behavior and policy making, exploiting the unique advantages of the states". Research articles and methodologies predominate.
An interdisciplinary journal concerned with economic, political, and social structures and policy studies in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Middle East. Many issues are organized by theme. More recent issues may be accessed via MasterFILE Complete in our A-Z list of databases.
Despite it's name this is a journal of international affairs published by the Center for Strategic and International Studies. The articles concern "global strategic changes and their public policy implications" and aim to be non-partisan.
A small journal that concentrates on the foreign policy of the United States. Each issue contains articles and interiews. More recent issues are available in MasterFILE complete by going to our A-Z list of databases.
The name is taken from Cato's Letters, "a series of libertarian pamphlets that helped lay the philosophical foundations for the American Revolution". It's stated mission is to its mission "is to increase the understanding of public policies based on the principles of limited government, free markets, individual liberty, and peace."
The Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania performs research in the fields of political communication, information and society, media and the developing child, health communication and adolescent risk.
Subjects covered include children, cities, crime and justice, economy and taxes, education, employment, ethnicity, families, gender, parenting, governing, healthcare, housing, immigrants, infrastructure, international development, nonprofits, performance measurement, poverty, race, retirement and older americans and the Washington D.C. region.