It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dependable resources for the study of Political Science, Politics, Public Policy,
1942-present. Fulltext. Over 63,000 of the most important declassified documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Includes presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, White House communications, email, confidential letters and other secret material.
Dates vary from early and mid 1990's. Full text. The primary source for free, online, published, official and authenticated government information. Includes Congressional bills, budget, documents, prints, and reports, hearings, the Congressional Record, the Constitution, the Federal Register, the United States Code, Presidential Documents, Public and Private Laws, United States Code and Statutes at Large. Links to the CGP (Catalog of Government Publications), news, offices of the Inspector General, Congressional Relations, and more.
Date coverage varies. Fulltext, citations & abstracts. Current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Includes periodicals, academic journals, and other sources, such as Economist Intelligence Unit, CountryWatch, and U.S. Government publications.
2005-present. Fulltext. Includes the Almanac of American Politics, Hotline, selected articles from the National Journal, CongressDaily, American Health Line and Technology Daily. Also includes polls, news, guides, campaign information, bill status, tracking information, book reviews and market reports.
Contains peer-reviewed, online-first and online-only articles by leading Political Science scholars. Updated as articles become available. Abstracts available. Includes QR codes for use with smartphones.
1789-present. Some fulltext from early 1990s-present.Subjects covered include U.S. bills, committee prints, Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, documents, Federal Register, hearings, laws, legislative histories, members, and regulations.
In-depth profiles of every governor, Senator, and House member; campaign finance data for all Senators and House members—plus their challengers--in the most recent election vital statistics on Congress; analysis of voter turnout in each state and congressional district for the 2016 presidential elections; demographic information for every state and district, including the Census Bureau’s American Community Survey.
2013-2014. Guide to national, governmental, and non-profit organizations in the Washington, D.C. area. Includes contact information for congressional committees, state officials, diplomats, policy groups, foundations, and other institutions. Provides organizational charts and browsing by topic, and organization type and name.
1976-present. Citations to U.S. government documents including bills, conference proceedings, debates, executive departments, fact sheets, handbooks, hearings (Senate and House), laws, maps, periodicals, presidential statements, regulations, reports, studies, and treaties.
Highlights weekly Congressional activities. Articles discuss anything related to the passing of legislation including budget, defense, foreign affairs, lobbying, and more. A good source for following legislation and for legislative histories. Written in an easily accessible style.
Articles on the "the latest research from around the world on the theory and practice of federalism; the dynamics of federal systems; intergovernmental relations and administration; regional, state and provincial governance; and comparative federalism. Included are articles, symposia, literature reviews, research notes and book reviews.
1906-present. Refereed. Sponsored by the American Political Science Association. New articles in all areas of Political Science. For titles from past five years see Cambridge Journals Online in database list.
The FEC is an independent regulatory agency with duties to disclose campaign finance information, enforce the provisions of the law and to oversee the public funding of Presidential elections. Best suited for graduate students and faculty.
In this resource you will find background information, election results, cabinet members, notable events, and some points of interest on each of the presidents. Links to biographies, historical documents, audio and video files, and other presidential sites are also included. A project of ipl2, the Internet Public Library.
This think tank is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, D.C. Research programs include Foreign Policy, Governance Studies, Metropolitan Policy Program, Global Economy and Development and Economic Studies