Did you know you can...
Online Trainings
Loading...
Download EndNote
There are three versions of EndNote available.
Full Version
The full version of EndNote is available for download from the campus web server, softweb.
Web-based Version
A web version of EndNote is available but does have limited functionality. Register at EndNote Web.
Mobile Version
The mobile version is available at EndNote Mobile.
Upcoming EndNote Workshops
Managing Your Research Using EndNote on the West Campus
Creating the bibliography is often the most tedious part of writing a research paper. Using EndNote, a bibliographic management software program, this task just became much easier. In this workshop learn:
- How to create an EndNote Library
- How to download results from a literature search into EndNote
- How to organize your EndNote Library
- How to insert your references into a MS Word document
- How to format your bibliography
Duration: 1.5 hours
Location: Melville Library, 1st Floor, Classroom A
Instructor: Darren Chase
Software Version: EndNote X6
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff
Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues on the West Campus, please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830. On the East Campus, contact Michael Huang @ 444-3794.
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013: Managing Your Research Using Endnote
At 2:00 PM. Advance registration required. Use link below to register. Space is limited.
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013: Managing Your Research Using Endnote
At 12:30 PM. Advance registration required. Use link below to register. Space is limited.
Duration: 1.5 Hours
Tuesday, February 26 @ 2 PM Register
Location: Melville Library, 1st Floor, Classroom A
Wednesday, March 27 @ 12:30 PM Register
Location: Melville Library, 1st Floor, Classroom A
Managing Your Research Using EndNote on the East Campus
Creating the bibliography is often the most tedious part of writing a research paper. Using EndNote, a bibliographic management software program, this task just became much easier. In this workshop learn:
- How to create an EndNote Library
- How to download results from a literature search into EndNote
- How to organize your EndNote Library
- How to insert your references into a MS Word document
- How to format your bibliography
Duration: 1.5 hours
Location: Health Sciences Center Level 3, Health Sciences Library, Classroom 2
Instructor: Colleen Kenefick
Software Version: EndNote X6
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff
Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues on the West Campus, please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830. On the East Campus, contact Michael Huang @ 444-3794.
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013: Managing Your Research Using Endnote
At 2:00 PM. Advance registration required. Use link below to register. Space is limited.
Duration: 1.5 Hours
Tuesday, February 5 @ 2 PM Register
Location: Health Sciences Center Level 3, Health Sciences Library, Classroom 2
Introduction to EndNote Web
Learn how to use the web version of EndNote. The web version does not require any specific software and is accessible online from anywhere. Learn how to:
- Create an EndNote Web account
- Import citations
- Create a bibliography
- Sync to an EndNote Desktop account
Duration: 1.5 hours
Location: Health Sciences Center Level 3, Health Sciences Library, Classroom 2
Instructor: Colleen Kenefick
Software Version: EndNote X6
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff
Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues, on West Campus please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830, or on East Campus Michael Huang @ 444-3794 for assistance.
Thursday, Feb 21, 2013: Introduction to EndNote Web
At 2:00 PM. Advance registration required. Use link below to register. Space is limited.
Thursday, February 21 @ 2 PM Register
Location: Health Sciences Center Level 3, Health Sciences Library, Classroom 2
EndNote For MAC Users
Creating the bibliography is often the most tedious part of writing a research paper. Using EndNote for Mac, a bibliographic management software program, this task becomes much easier. In this workshop learn:
- How to create an EndNote Library
- How to download results from a literature search into EndNote
- How to organize your EndNote Library
- How to insert your references into a MS Word document
- How to format your bibliography
Duration: 1.5 hours
Location: Melville Library, 4th Floor, MAC SINC Site, W-4545
Instructor: Darren Chase
Software Version: EndNote X6
Target Audience: Stony Brook University Graduate Students, Undergraduates, Faculty, Staff
Note: Time will not be available during the workshop to address individual problems with EndNote. For specific EndNote issues, on West Campus please contact Darren Chase @ 632-9830, or on East Campus Michael Huang @ 444-3794 for assistance.
Tuesday, March 5 @ 12:30 PM Register
Monday, April 1 @ 12 PM Register
Duration: 1. 5 Hours
Location: Melville Library, 4th floor, MAC SINC Site, W-4545
Science and Engineering Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Biomedical engineering, electrical and computer engineering, material science, mechanical engineering, chemistry, chemical engineering, ecology, evolution, microbiology, cell biology, neurobiology and biochemistry. New Publications: http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/0194262X.2012.648107 |
Associate Librarian |
![]() ![]() Contact Info 631.632.9830 on campus: 2-9830 Frank Melville, Jr Memorial Library, W-1515 Stony Brook University Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300 Send Email |
Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |









Loading...
