Research & Subject Guides: Nursing: Neonatal NP Library

Neonatal NP Library

This page lists required and recommended books for the Neonatal NP program. Most of these are available through Stony Brook University Libraries, so be sure to click the links to access them.

Neonatal NP E-books in Library

The Developing Human by Keith L. Moore; T. V. N. Persaud; Mark G. Torchia
ISBN: 9780323611541
Publication Date: 2019-03-01
Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, 2-Volume Set by Richard J. Martin; Avroy A. Fanaroff; Michele C. Walsh
ISBN: 9780323932660
Publication Date: 2025
Fetal and Neonatal Physiology, 2-Volume Set by David Rowitch (Editor); William E. Benitz (Editor); Richard A. Polin (Editor); Steven H. Abman (Editor)
ISBN: 0323712843
Publication Date: 2021-08-23
Merenstein and Gardner's Handbook of Neonatal Intensive Care by Sandra Lee Gardner; Brian S. Carter; Mary I. Enzman-Hines; Susan Niermeyer
ISBN: 9780323569033
Publication Date: March 13, 2020
Physical Assessment of the Newborn by Ellen P. Tappero; Mary Ellen Honeyfield
ISBN: 9780826174437
Publication Date: 2018-06-01
Red Book 2024 by David W. Kimberlin (Editor); Ritu Banerjee (Associate Editor); Elizabeth Barnett (Associate Editor); Ruth Lynfield (Associate Editor); Mark H. Sawyer (Associate Editor)
ISBN: 9781610027342
Publication Date: 2024-05-20
Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation by Kenneth Lyons Jones; Marilyn Crandall Jones; Miguel del Campo
ISBN: 0323638821
Publication Date: 2021-06-04
Goldsmith's Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate by Martin Keszler (Editor); Gautham Suresh (Editor); Jay P. Goldsmith (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323761772
Publication Date: 2022-02-07
Volpe's Neurology of the Newborn by Joseph J. Volpe; Terrie E. Inder; Basil T. Darras; Linda S. de Vries; Adre J. du Plessis; Jeffrey Neil; Jeffrey Perlman
ISBN: 0323428762
Publication Date: 2018-11-03
Pediatric Physical Examination by Karen Duderstadt
ISBN: 9780323476508
Publication Date: 2019-02-16
Comprehensive Neonatal Nursing Care by Carole Kenner; Leslie Altimier (Editor); Marina V. Boykova (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826139092
Publication Date: 2019-08-28
Goldsmith's Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate by Martin Keszler (Editor); Gautham Suresh (Editor); Jay P. Goldsmith (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323761772
Publication Date: 2022-03-23
2024 Nelson's Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy by John S. Bradley (Editor); John D. Nelson (Editor); Barnett Elizabeth (Consultant Editor); Joseph B. Cantey (Consultant Editor); David W. Kimberlin (Consultant Editor); Paul E. Palumbo (Consultant Editor); Jason Sauberan (Consultant Editor); J. Howard Smart (Consultant Editor); William J. Steinbach (Consultant Editor)
ISBN: 9781610026963
Publication Date: 2024-03-31
Nelson's Neonatal Antimicrobial Therapy by Joseph B. Cantey (Editor); Jason Sauberan (Editor); John D. Nelson (Editor); Barnett Elizabeth (Consultant Editor); John S. Bradley (Consultant Editor); David W. Kimberlin (Consultant Editor); Paul E. Palumbo (Consultant Editor); J. Howard Smart (Consultant Editor); William J. Steinbach (Consultant Editor)
ISBN: 9781610026994
Publication Date: 2024-03-14

Videos, Apps, and Other Links

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Features more than 8 hours of video content to visually illustrates head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for use by students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs. The videos are meant to compliment the Bates textbook. Also includes OSCE clinical skills videos.

ASCCP Guidelines App
CDC Mobile App
Important Public Health Information 24/7
Automatic updates whenever your device is online ensures that you’re the most up-to-date with health news and information. Direct links to social media, text and email lets you immediately share the most interesting articles with friends and family. Whether you’re a fan of the weekly MMWR articles or you have an interest in the Disease of the Week, the CDC Mobile app has something for you.
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. (From National Library of Medicine)
LactMed App
U.S. Preventative Taks Force: Published Recommendations

Print Books in HSL

These are useful books that aren't available from the library as e-books but are available in person in print.

Pathophysiology by Kathryn L. McCance; Sue E. Huether
Call Number: Permanent Reserves QZ 4 M478P 2019
ISBN: 9780323402811
Publication Date: 2018-02-01

Databases

LexiComp Online
1978-present. Text-based monographs encompass more than 50 fields of clinically-significant pharmacology detail, applicable to many areas of specialization. NOTE: You may receive a "Subscription Expired" message within 30 days of installing the app. This is only alerting you that the 30-day trial you downloaded initially has expired. Your subscription has not expired and will be completely functional after this period.

Nursing

Neonatal NP Library

Neonatal NP E-books in Library

Videos, Apps, and Other Links

Print Books in HSL

Databases

Library

Resources

Follow Us