Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CGP, Catalog of Government Publications
The CGP is the newest finding tool for federal publications. it includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word. Advanced searching is also available.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to 150 journals.
The CFR is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. Each volume of the CFR is updated once each calendar year and is issued on a quarterly basis.
U.S. Government Documents
Dates vary from early and mid 1990's. Full text. The primary source for free, online, published, official and authenticated government information. Includes Congressional bills, budget, documents, prints, and reports, hearings, the Congressional Record, the Constitution, the Federal Register, the United States Code, Presidential Documents, Public and Private Laws, United States Code and Statutes at Large. Links to the CGP (Catalog of Government Publications), news, offices of the Inspector General, Congressional Relations, and more.
PAIS Archive & International 1915-present.
Citations to articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents and other material in the area of public affairs. Subjects include business, government, international relations, environment, health, social sciences, law, political science, education, and statistics.
Search our Catalog
Many (but not all) of the government documents that Stony Brook owns are cataloged and found in the library Catalog. Search the direct title or author if you know it. If not, do a keyword search or if you're looking for a SuDoc (Superintendent of Documents) number you may search by Government Number.
1970-present. Some fulltext from early 1990s-present. Fulltext of CRS reports 1916-present. Subjects covered include U.S. bills, committee prints, Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, documents, Federal Register, hearings, laws, legislative histories, members, and regulations.
Fulltext and abstracts. Online versions of ASI, American Statistics Index (1973-present), SRI, Statistical Reference Index, (1980-) and IIS, Index to International Statistics (1983-) Federal and state government, private industry and international sources. Table breakdowns searchable by geographic, demographic, economic and frequency filters.