Skip to main content
Stony Brook University



Government Documents & Information: International

Government Documents & Information serves the university community and the general public. It is a depository library for Federal, State & Local government information.

International Government Websites

International Research Resources

Finding International Government & NGO Information

Our primary collection in this category consists of United Nations documents. Most of these are available in two microform collections: 

1. United Nations Documents, Readex Microprint 13 set, (1946/1953-1981), and

2. Official Records of the General Assembly, from 1982-2010, in the Microforms Library Microfiche A487

There are also detailed indexes for United Nations publications in paper, on CD-ROM and online at the United Nations Documents webpage. Many important United Nations publications, such as the UN Demographic Yearbook, are cataloged in STARS. Two online databases (indexes) known as the PAIS Archive and PAIS Archive & International provide selective coverage of United Nations and other international publications.

We also have in paper many documents from international organizations, such as the European Union, the International Labour Organisation (ILO), the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), the United Nation's Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) and the World Health Organisation (WHO).

These documents are cataloged in STARS.

United Nations