Education SourceFull text & Abstracts. 1929-present. The database is a compilation of previous education databases, specifically Education Index Retrospective (1929-1983), Education Abstracts, Full Text, and Research Complete. Full text supplied for more than 1700 journals, 200 extra full-text journals and 550+ books. Also included are conference papers, article citations, and links to some ERIC documents. Subjects covered include adult and continuing education, distance learning, government funding, multicultural/ethnic education, social issues, student counseling, vocational education and more. Levels covered range from early childhood to higher education.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)1966-present. Abstracts to journal articles and over 300,000 full text Education Documents (EDs). Additional EDs are available on microfiche. Includes visual searching feature.
Academic Search CompleteDate coverage varies, back to 1887. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Covers over 6100 fulltext journals, 5100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for over 10,000 journals. Non-journal publications are also indexed.
Teacher Reference Center1984-present. Citations and abstracts for more than 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
SAGE JournalsAcademic, scholarly and research articles on subjects in humanities, medicine, sciences and social sciences.
Access Note: SBU only subscribes to some titles in this collection
