Research & Subject Guides: Dental Medicine: Exam Prep Resources

Exam Prep Databases

BoardVitals This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals, a high-quality, effective,and powerful exam review tool that can be used anytime and anywhere via aphone, tablet or computer. The Leader in Online Medical and Healthcare Specialty Examinations and Continuing Education. BoardVitals helps practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education, covering more than 50 specialty areas and exams.
AccessMedicine: Case Files Collection
The Case Files® Collection features the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books in an interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases. Personalized functionality lets users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.

Due to the interactive nature of this Collection, users will need to create a MyAccess account. If you do not already have a MyAccess account, one can be created by clicking the dropdown menu in the upper righthand corner where it says “Stony Brook University” and clicking on “Sign-In or Create a Free MyAccess Profile” and then choose “Don’t Have a MyAccess Account?”. Once created, you can use this username/password to access the Case Files Collection remotely and can track your Case History.

LWW Health Library: Clerkship Collection
This collection provides books and multimedia covering the 6 core clerkship rotations: Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery. It includes 30+ LWW textbooks, 250+ cases by rotation, and 4,700+ multiple-choice Q&As. Books include authoritative and comprehensive manuals as well as learning tools in the Step Up To and Blueprints series.

Thieme MedOne USMLE Resources

Exam Prep Books and Ebooks

First Aid for the USMLE Step 1, Thirtieth Edition by Tao Le; Vikas Bhushan
Call Number: Health Sciences Library Book Stacks ; W 18.2 F527 2020
ISBN: 9781260462043
Publication Date: 2020-01-06
EXCEL ON THE USMLE® STEP 1 WITH HELP FROM THE WORLD'S MOST POPULAR MEDICAL REVIEW BOOK! Trust First Aid(tm) to help you score your highest on this high-stakes exam Written by students who excelled on the Step 1 exam and reviewed by top faculty for accuracy, this indispensable guide provides you with a blueprint of all the content you're likely to find on the exam. Packed with insider advice for students from students, First Aid for the USMLE® Step 1 2020 will help maximize your study time.
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 a student-to-student guide by Tao Le; Vikas Bhushan; Matthew Sochat
Call Number: Health Sciences Library Permanent Reserves ; W 18.2 F527 2016
ISBN: 9781259587375
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help students prepare for the most stressful exam of their careers. 1,250+ must-know topics provide a complete framework for your Step 1 preparation Test-taking advice with focus on high-efficiency studying Updated in all subject areas based on feedback from thousands of students Extensive faculty review process with nationally known USMLE instructors 1,000+ color photos and diagrams help you visualize high-yield concepts
MedEssentials for the USMLE Step 1 by Kaplan Medical
Call Number: Health Sciences Library Book Stacks ; WB 18.2 M279m 2020
ISBN: 9781506223599
Publication Date: 2019-12-03
MedEssentials for the USMLE Step 1 provides a visually focused review, streamlined by recent test-takers to emphasize the most frequently tested topics. This high-yield reference guide is ideal for first- and second-year medical students, both to prep for Step 1 and to supplement med school curricula. Essential Review Highlights the highest-yield review concepts for all topics tested on the USMLE Step 1 Includes all core science concepts covered in medical programs and the USMLE and COMLEX exams
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK by Latha Ganti
Call Number: Available Online and Health Sciences Library Book Stacks ; W 18.2 S82 2020
ISBN: 9781975106263
Publication Date: 2019-08-08
Now includes Step 2 practice Questions and Answers, with explanations, for each chapter! Current, concise, and easy to use, the updated fifth edition of Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK makes essential information engaging and retainable, delivering the perfect exam prep for today's busy medical student.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Learning Pharmacology Through Clinical Cases by Mario Babbini; Sandeep Bansal
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781626234239
Publication Date: 2018-01-08
Learning Pharmacology through Clinical Cases by Mario Babbini and Sandeep Bansal uniquely integrates the preclinical disciplines, which is crucial for pharmacological problem solving and learning to think critically. Each case portrays a real-life scenario, promoting a bridge from foundational knowledge to its application. A series of USMLE-style questions with thorough explanations guide the reader through a comprehensive understanding of relevant basic science disciplines such as physiology, pathology, and microbiology, followed by a detailed analysis of the pharmacology.
Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 by Carlos Ayala; Brad Spellberg
Call Number: Available Online
ISBN: 9781496349897
Publication Date: 2017-05-13
Master the answers for your boards and wards! Medical students have no time to waste. Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 is the solution! Updated to reflect the current USMLE Step 2 test blueprint, and organized to parallel the clerkships that all 3rd and 4th year medical students are required to take, this bestselling resource makes it easy for you to study only what you truly need to know for the USMLE as well as end-of-rotation exams.

Dental Medicine

Exam Prep Databases

Exam Prep Books and Ebooks

Library

Resources

Follow Us