A site that provides for the full text of subscribed medical textbooks. (2 CONCURRENT USER ONLY. Idle time is 10 minutes only. When you are done, please log off. Otherwise, the next person will not be able to log in for 10 minutes.)
Features more than 8 hours of video content to visually illustrates head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for use by students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs. In addition, Communication and Interpersonal Skills training videos have been added.
Databases for Researching the Medical Literature (Scholarly Journals)
This collection of databases contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Embase is a crucial resource for discovering biomedical evidence within published, peer-reviewed literature, in-press publications and conference abstracts. An essential database for systematic reviews.
Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
DynaMed® is a premiere clinical information resource used by physicians to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. It includes thousands of topics that provide clinicians and educators with the evidence-based information they need to make informed decisions. Topics are updated daily as new evidence becomes available.
1992-present. A full-text clinical resource that provides instantaneous, evidence-based answers to the most commonly asked questions in clinical practice. Specialities covered include adult primary care, cardiology, family practice, gynecology, infectious diseases, oncology, pediatrics, women's health, and others.
VisualDx is a clinical decision support tool. It has nearly 1,200 visually presented conditions and over 22,000 medical images. The system will build a custom differential diagnosis for the clinical staff as they enter specific findings about the patient.
Databases for Drug Information and complementary therapies
An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies. Using a comprehensive methodology and reproducible grading scales, information is created that is evidence-based, consensus-based, and peer-reviewed.
