The 60 MINUTES: 1997-2014 online collection provides 350 hours of high-definition video from television's most preeminent news program, including hundreds of segments not available anywhere else in the world. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning. (Text from Alexander Street Press)
American Film Scripts makes available accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays. Most of the scripts have never been published before, and nowhere else are they available online. Alexander Street Press has developed the collection through arrangements with Warner Bros., Sony, RKO, MGM, and other major film studios; rights holders such as Faber & Faber, Newmarket Press, Penguin Putnam, and Vintage Anchor; and the writers themselves, including Paul Schrader, Lawrence Kasdan, Gus Van Sant, Neil LaBute, Oliver Stone, and many others. The collection includes 1,000 film scripts, and extends back to the earliest silent films to the present. The collection’s powerful search structure includes searching by character, scene, race, nationality, age, subject, year of writing, and other elements.
1980 - present. Access to abstracts of articles of primary interest to analytical scientists concerned with inorganic, organic, clinical, biochemical, pharmaceutical, environmental and food analysis, sample handling, instrumentation and data processing. Analytical Abstracts is a selective database focused on novel techniques and quantitative measurement.
Features more than 8 hours of video content to visually illustrates head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for use by students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs. The videos are meant to compliment the Bates textbook. Also includes OSCE clinical skills videos.
The Case Files® Collection features the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books in an interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases. Personalized functionality lets users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.
Due to the interactive nature of this Collection, users will need to create a MyAccess account. If you do not already have a MyAccess account, one can be created by clicking the dropdown menu in the upper righthand corner where it says “Stony Brook University” and clicking on “Sign-In or Create a Free MyAccess Profile” and then choose “Don’t Have a MyAccess Account?”. Once created, you can use this username/password to access the Case Files Collection remotely and can track your Case History.
A service of the U.S. National Institutes of
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
DBpia is a Korean native scholarly database. Its digital content contains the exact same images and pagination as the original material and offers the advantage of convenient article citation and utilization.
Brings together the collections of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
Streaming video. Full length British theatre productions, interviews with cast and crew, and documentaries about the production. Includes productions from Shakespeare to contemporary plays, with teaching guides, theory and criticism.
DynaMed® is a premiere clinical information resource used by physicians to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. It includes thousands of topics that provide clinicians and educators with the evidence-based information they need to make informed decisions. Topics are updated daily as new evidence becomes available.
Provides access and simultaneous cross searching of three Gale primary source databases: Sabin Americana, 1500-1926, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, and Witchcraft in Europe and America (Archives Unbound). Gale Primary Sources also allows researchers to visualize search data by term frequency. Researchers can search all three databases at once using this portal, or access each individually.
JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.
A repository of streaming films supporting research and teaching in the arts and humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, health sciences, and technical fields. Content includes documentaries, training videos, and foreign language material.
Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
KRpia is a database aggregate containing all about Korean history, culture, literature, philosophy, religions & myth, arts, traditional medicine, nature, animals, plants, science and technology, social science, military studies, dictionaries & encyclopedias.
Enjoy instant access to more than 600 full-length Met performances with the online streaming database for college and university libraries. (Description from vendor) Access is available for up to five simultaneous users.
Contains overviews of specific geographic regions, surveys of their musical heritage, and descriptions of musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include photographs of musicians, musical instruments,audio recordings, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies.
This online mock exam helps you to identify the areas in which you need to further your studies and provides a concise but thorough review of the terms, concepts, theories, and research addressed by the exam.
Three students can be logged in at one time. If all 3 accounts are in use, it will show the following message, “There are no licenses available for checkout at this time. Please try again later.”
Nursing Reference Center is the premier evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus, nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills, read full-text journal articles and get access to videos, images and new topics also covering nursing management and leadership.
OpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories. Each OpenDOAR repository has been visited by project staff to check the information that is recorded here. This in-depth approach does not rely on automated analysis and gives a quality-controlled list of repositories.
ProQuest ebrary Academic Complete and University Press Collection offer more than 140,000 full-text eBooks to support research and learning in the arts and humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and life sciences, as well as engineering, business, and education. Researchers can download texts or use the online text reader with keyword search and note-taking capabilities.
Largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been thoroughly indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.
History of Feminism is an exciting new online platform that brings together the best and most relevant scholarship from Taylor & Francis, its imprints, and its authors.
It is the first part of the new Routledge Historical Resources online programme that will provide both academics and students with an in depth research tool for studying the long 19th Century through thematic collections in areas such as Feminism, the History of Economic Thought, Romanticism and Empire.
This resource covers the fascinating subject of feminism over the long nineteenth century (1776–1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays, and subject introductions on its structural themes:
- Politics and Law
- Religion and Belief
- Literature and Writings
- Women at Home
- Society and Culture
- Movements and Ideologies (Description from vendor)
Based on Joseph Sabin's famed bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana – A Dictionary of Books Relating to America From its Discovery to the Present Time, Sabin Americana, 1500–1926 is an online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s. Sabin Americana, 1500–1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more.
Covering a span of 400 years in North, Central and South America, as well as the Caribbean, this fully searchable digital archive is an essential tool for the study of the western hemisphere. It provides primary source material critical to the understanding of the society, politics, religious beliefs, literature, customs and momentous events of the times. (Description from vendor)
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.
Prep for the USMLE with personalized practice using thousands of questions covering all the disciplines and organ systems from the USMLE Step 1, Step 2 CK, and Step 3. Adaptive learning technology is used to personalize your test prep experience based on your individual needs. This ensures you spend more time on the concepts you still need to review, and less on the material you've already mastered.
When you click on USMLE Easy from the library’s databases list, you will be prompted to create an account and ID/PW. Once you have created the account there, you can login with your ID/PW from anywhere with this URL: https://www.usmle-easy.com/ls/login .
Human Anatomy Atlas is an award-winning human anatomy general reference tool containing 3D visualization and learning tools used to explore the systems of the human body. It contains thousands of anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the male and female bodies. Also included are: Muscle Premium, a 3D interactive tool showing the muscles of the human body, their attachments and actions; Skeleton Premium, which provides 3D models of each bone in the articulated skeleton, hundreds of ligaments, bone landmarks, and moving synovial joints; Physiology Animations, with videos that illustrate and animate the core physiological processes of the human body; and Heart & Circulatory Premium 2, which uses 3D models and interactive presentations, quick movies, and images to provide a deep dive into the anatomy and physiology of the circulatory system.
Requires dedicated video card with Windows XP or greater, Mac OS 10.6 or greater and Internet Explorer, Firefox or Safari browser.
A representation of the vast diversity of the field and its multi-and cross-disciplinary structure. Includes material to meet the needs of readers ranging from undergraduate and graduate students, and research scientists and experts.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the award-winning research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients at over 375 institutions in 33 countries.
WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, ESG, and Statistics.
Flexible data delivery options include a powerful web query method that reduces research time, the WRDS Cloud for executing research and strategy development, and the WRDS client server using PCSAS, Matlab, Python and R. (Description from vendor)
SBU Libraries provide access to several subscription databases within WRDS, including CRSP and Compustat -- Capital IQ. Users must request an account before accessing WRDS. (Select SUNY Stony Brook from the list of institutions)