Medicine Clinical

Date coverage varies. Searches the full text content of numerous medical textbooks including Harrison’s Online, Hurst’s The Heart, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.

Access back to Vol. 1 for each title. Critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 33 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences.

1999-present. Publisher of 259 peer-reviewed open access journals containing all original research articles that are made freely and permanently accessible online immediately upon publication.

1982-present. Includes Emerging Infectious Diseases, Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report, Preventing Chronic Disease and numerous other publications arranged by topic.

ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier’s medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, delivering access to over 900 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos, and millions of images. This is an enhanced version of MD Consult with a proprietary medical taxonomy that delivers answers that relate directly to what you’re searching, and suggests other content and concepts you may have otherwise missed.

1999-present. This collection of databases contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.

1985-present. Citations and abstracts to measurement instruments such as tests, questionnaires, interview schedules, etc. in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, and organizational behavior.

This database links over 14,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients.

1981-present. This site gives research professionals working in a variety of occupations a tool to identify individuals, departments, and laboratories that have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades.

1978-present. Text-based monographs encompass more than 50 fields of clinically-significant pharmacology detail, applicable to many areas of specialization.

Date coverage varies. Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, etc. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

2000-present. An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes data on complementary and alternative therapies. Using a comprehensive methodology and reproducible grading scales, information is created that is evidence-based, consensus-based, and peer-reviewed.

2007-present. Provides full text access to a compendium of genetic disorders and information from the entire field of genetics edited by renowned experts. 5 CONCURRENT users only.

2000-present. Features DSM-5, the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world, and The American Journal of Psychiatry.

This link to PubMed is designed for handheld and smartphone users with links to search tools and full-text articles available from the Health Sciences Library.

Provides information for consumers and clinicians on prevention and treatment of diseases and conditions by specializing in reviews of clinical effectiveness research.

Contains ACP Smart Medicine, a decision-support tool designed for rapid point-of-care delivery of up-to-date, evidence-based guidance for clinicians. Also contains Pharmacology World, which provides access to videos to help master key concepts in pharmacology.

1997-present. A clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence by simultaneously searching multiple sites.

2000-present. A clinical decision support tool with nearly 1,200 visually presented conditions and over 22,000 medical images. The system will build a custom differential diagnosis for clinical staff as they enter specific findings about the patient. (Subscription of the "Regional Resource Center for Emergency Preparedness at Stony Brook")

This product includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index with multidisciplinary content to over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide. As of 8/30/11, this is currently not compatible with INTERNET EXPLORER 9.

Either start with this filter or in the PubMed Tools section click on Clinical Queries.

A PubMed subset of 119 journal titles deemed to be very important for clinical medicine.

Either start with this filter or click on Show additional filters and then use Core clinical journals in the Journal categories section to limit retrieval to 119 very important clinical journal titles.