Contains nearly 1,300 visually presented conditions and over 27,000 unique medical images. The system will build a custom differential diagnosis for clinical staff as they enter specific findings about the patient.
Features 1,247 engravings from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.
From UCSF School of Medicine, glossary terms link to a detailed definition which includes clinical images, histological images, and/or computer-generated interactive schematics.
From University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, contains photographs from patient visits, searches can be performed by diagnosis, lesion characteristics, patient demographics, and treatments.
A searchable directory of more than 800 hematological slides depicting various blood disorders and malignancies by Jean Shafer, Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Rochester School of Medicine.
University of California at Los Angeles’ Laboratory of Neuro Imaging is a leader in the development of advanced computational algorithms and scientific approaches for the comprehensive and quantitative mapping of brain structure and function.
Part of Michigan State University’s Brain Biodiversity Bank. A three-dimensional atlas of the human brain created from MRI images, includes anatomically labeled stained sections that correspond to the three-dimensional MRI images.
The mission of the National Cancer Institute (NCI) Cancer Imaging Program is to promote and support cancer related basic, translational and clinical research in imaging sciences and technology, and the integration and application of these imaging discoveries and developments to the understanding of cancer biology and to the clinical management of cancer and cancer risk.
National Cancer Institute (NCI) Visuals Online contains images from the collections of the Office of Communications and Education and Office of Media Relations, National Cancer Institute. Contents include general biomedical and science-related images, cancer-specific scientific and patient care-related images. Visuals Online currently provides public access to 2,805 images.
A collaboration of the Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library, University of Utah, and the North American Neuro-Ophthalmology Society. this collection of images, video, lectures and other digital media is for use by neuro-ophthalmology professionals, educators, students and patients.
University of Utah Eccles Health Sciences Library’s resource includes over 2,700 images along with text, tutorials, laboratory exercises, and examination items for self-assessment that demonstrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings associated with human disease.
Developed by University of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign, this resources provides an overview of a number of pathologies including cardiovascular, endocrine, pulmonary, and renal.
