Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Health Sciences Library research guide for medical Images, videos and audio.
We are here to assist you in getting the help you need with library resources, instruction, searches, and research support. Appointments are available with a Health Science Librarian. We look forward to hearing from you.
New Streaming Video Databases
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video
Largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been thoroughly indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
Kanopy Streaming Service
A repository of streaming films supporting research and teaching in the arts and humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, health sciences, and technical fields. Content includes documentaries, training videos, and foreign language material.
Highlighted Databases with images, videos & audio
Click on the Multimedia menu option to view videos by category including procedural videos and body systems. Also try browsing through the image library for diagrams, pictures and radiologic tests results.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Features more than 8 hours of video content to visually illustrates head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for use by students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs. The videos are meant to compliment the Bates textbook. Also includes OSCE clinical skills videos.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
From the CINAHL homepage, select "More" from the top menu bar and select images. You can then enter your search term and limit to specific image type.
Change all types to “Multi-media” enter search term and click magnifying glass to view results. Create a free Clinical Key Account to save images or send to presentation maker.
Nature Journal Archive
1869-Present. Fulltext and PDF since 1950; Archive in PDF. Covers all fields of science and technology. Most-cited weekly science journal. Features podcasts of a weekly science show, a news blog, and videos in which authors discuss their research.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center is the premier evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus, nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills, read full-text journal articles and get access to videos, images and new topics also covering nursing management and leadership.
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center™ is an evidence-based, point-of-care resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and rehabilitation professionals.
Use the Graphics link on left side for algorithms, diagnostic images, figures, forms, movies, pictures, tables, and waveforms.Use the Graphics link on left side for algorithms, diagnostic images, figures, forms, movies, pictures, tables, and waveforms.
Available on web and via mobile app. The Differential Builder allows you to choose a clinical scenario and then enter patient findings to build a differential diagnosis for your patient. The VisualDx Search allows you to look up a specific diagnosis by name or clinical finding.
For General Information Call:
Don't forget that you must cite multimedia resources just as you would any other copyrighted text. Below is some additional information on citing images, videos and other multi-media. If you still have questions, please speak to a librarian.