Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Technical Reports Collections
2002-present. Site searches over 36 databases and 1,850 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
Virtual Technical Report Libraries
Major Agencies' Technical Reports Websites
- DOE Information Bridge - 1996-present. Full-text and bibliographic records of DOE-sponsored report literature produced by DOE and contractor R&D community
- NASA Center for Aerospace Information Technical Reports Server - 1962-present. NASA-produced technical reports and aerospace related literature. Includes citations to National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) reports from 1915-1960
- National Laboratories - links to U.S. Department of Energy laboratories and facilities at Argonne, Brookhaven, Fermi, LBL, Los Alamos, Oak Ridge, Sandia, etc.
- Networked Computer Science Technical Reference (NCSTRL) - an international collection of technical reports from computer science departments, industrial, and government research laboratories, made available for non-commercial and educational use. Searchable by keyword, author, title, abstract, and institution
- NTIS National Technical Information Service - U.S. government scientific, tech, engineering and related business information. Includes searchable database (1990-present) of documents and ordering information. USB faculty, staff & students should request documents via interlibrary loan
Technical Reports in the SBU Libraries
- On Microfiche
- On Microfiche
- 1980-1986 (MF A600) filed by report number
- Other reports please request through Interlibrary Loan
Transportation Research Board (TRB) (formerly Highway Research Board (HRB))
- HRB Records #323-479, and TRB Records #480-1270 (with gaps) are shelved in Storage (call# TE7.H5)