Dance

ADF is a summer festival of modern dance performances started in 1934. Site includes dance news and information on the ADF Archives, which documents the festival, videotaping performances, showings, classes, panel discussions, and other special events. Videos are available through interlibrary loan. In addition to Festival materials, the Archives collects videos, photos, audiotapes, and personal papers created by other individuals and institutions that document aspects of modern dance.

An excellent, comprehensive professional website for contemporary dance.

Includes news, events, classes, audition information, artists directories, and more.

International organization of dance scholars, educators, and artists. Includes information on conferences, research, job opportunities, and other resources.

National service organization for professional dance established in 1982. Includes information on workshops, conferences, job opportunities, and grants/fellowships, as well as resources on music, choreography, dancer health, and more.

Includes links to web sites on Books; Dance Companies; Dancer's Health; Education; Grants & Funding; International Dance Resources; Online Journals, Magazines & Newspapers; Preservation; Technology & Dance; Web Indexes for Dance; New York City Dance Resources; Research; and Service Organizations & Unions.

Wide range of links, including: General Resources and Archives; Choreographers; Ballet Companies; Ballroom and Social Dance; Flamenco, Jazz, and Tap Dance; Modern and Contemporary Companies; Dance in Asia; Dance Departments; Dance and Technology; Education; History; Repertoire and Terminology; Research and Reviews; Dance Journals & Zines

Service organization providing information, advocacy and communication for dance organizations and individuals, a forum for the exchange of ideas, and information expertise and resources in all areas of dance. WDA encourages an awareness of, access to and understanding of dance as an art, a ritual and traditional expression, and as a leisure-time activity in diverse communities throughout the world.