Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies (WGSS)

See also the Primary Sources tab

• A Celebration of Women Writers
• American Women: Library of Congress
• Gender Studies Resources: An online collection of digital projects and resources for gender studies
• HEARTH - Home Economics Archive (Cornell University Library): a collection of books and journals on home economics and related disciplines
• HISTSEX.org: peer-reviewed, open access resource on the history of sexuality
• n.paradoxa theses list: search for PhD and MA theses on feminist art and contemporary women artists
• Women Working 1800-1930: Harvard University Library Open Collections Program
• Women's Liberation Movement Print Culture (Duke University): Manifestos, speeches, essays and other materials documenting the U.S. Women's Movement in the 1960s and 1970s.
• Sophia Smith Collection: Women's History Archives at Smith College; digital collections

• BLS Statistics on Women Workers (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
• New York City Commission on Gender Equity
• US Department of Justice Office on Violence Against Women
• Women's Business Center (US Small Business Administration)
• The White House: Women
• Women in Congress: Historical Data
• VA Center for Women Veterans

• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Health Equity - Women's Health
• Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health
• Womenshealth.gov: Office on Women's Health, US Department of Health and Human Services
• National Sexual Violence Resource Center

• UN Women
• UN Women Watch: Curated news and events on gender equality from across the United Nations
• UN Development Programme: Gender equality

• Michigan Feminist Studies
• National Archives: Women
• Jewish Women's Archive
• EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
• Documents for the Study of American History: AMDOCS: 800-2008 Primary Sources
• Europeana: Paintings, music, films and books from Europe's galleries, libraries, archives and museums
• Home Economics Archive: Research, Tradition and History (HEARTH)
• Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights: From the Thurgood Marshall Law Library at the University of Maryland