Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Education Databases
Education Source Full text & Abstracts. 1929-present. The database is a compilation of previous education databases, specifically Education Index Retrospective (1929-1983), Education Abstracts, Full Text, and Research Complete. Full text supplied for more than 1700 journals, 200 extra full-text journals and 550+ books. Also included are conference papers, article citations, and links to some ERIC documents. Subjects covered include adult and continuing education, distance learning, government funding, multicultural/ethnic education, social issues, student counseling, vocational education and more. Levels covered range from early childhood to higher education.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) 1966-present. Abstracts to journal articles and over 300,000 full text Education Documents (EDs). Additional EDs are available on microfiche. Includes visual searching feature.
SAGE Journals Academic, scholarly and research articles on subjects in humanities, medicine, sciences and social sciences.
Access Note: SBU only subscribes to some titles in this collection
Select Education eJournals
A select list of eJournals available through the University Libraries.
Use the Search for eJournals box (at right) to search for other specific journal titles.
Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Use Nexis Uni to search for legal cases and articles from law review journals.
In Nexis Uni, use the Guided Search area to drill down to specific jurisdictions, states, and time periods.