Anthropology

Journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), most with full text searching.

An online library of over 66,000 titles, including books, reports, surveys, government publications, correspondence, political pamphlets, speeches, and 466 pre-1906 serials. Combining collections at University of London and Harvard University, The Making of the Modern World is a critical resource for international coverage of social, economic, and business history, as well as political science, technology, industrialization and the birth of the modern corporation.

Society for Applied Anthropology database features two journals: Human Organization and Practicing Anthropology.

A comprehensive and authoritative resource for information about all the species and subspecies of living lorises, galagos, lemurs, tarsiers, monkeys, and apes.

A collection of comprehensive interdisciplinary, bibliographic citation databases with references from journals, books, proceedings, and conferences.

Zoology and animal sciences, taxonomy and systematics.

Coverage dates vary. Full text. A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.

1956-present. Part of the Web of Science. Cited reference searching finds articles that have cited a previously published work, making it possible to see the impact of that work and its author on subsequent research.

1972- present. Search citations and abstracts from 750 periodicals with 510 peer reviewed publications. Over 300 full text articles available from 1972 to the present. Covers many topics in the social sciences such as anthropology, economics, ethics, gender studies, psychology and political science.

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

The Modern Language Association has published journal articles and other content of scholarly interest continuously since 1884. The MLA Journals database provides scholarly writings in literature, linguistics, folklore, cultural studies, literary theory, film rhetoric, composition, and other topics in the humanities.