Anthropology

Database of over 15,000 radiocarbon dates for Great Britain and Ireland, comprehensive until 1982, with some later additions in 1991 and further updated in 2001.

International digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations.

eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through the University of Texas at Austin's osteology database.

Archaeological research data and archives.

Data from the European Union.

​​​Since 1972, the General Social Survey (GSS) has provided politicians, policymakers, and scholars with a clear and unbiased perspective on what Americans think and feel about such issues as national spendi​ng priorities, crime and punishment, intergroup relations, and confidence in institutions.

Surveys from around the world.

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, located at Cornell University, is the world’s leading archive of public opinion survey data.

Contains over 60 million data points and covers a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.

The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.