Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Resources

A sub-collection of the Open-Access Text Archive section of the Internet Archive. Ten major natural history museum libraries, botanical libraries, and research institutions joined together to form the Biodiversity Heritage Library Project. They are developing a strategy and operational plan to digitize the published literature of biodiversity held in their respective collections and make it available through a global biodiversity commons.

1980-present. Citations and abstracts. Comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research, including traditional, experimental and interdisciplinary areas of biology. More than 5,000 international sources.

2000s-present. Fulltext. Over eighty high-impact publications across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.

Fulltext and citations. Contains 1.2 million full-text dissertations, including most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Includes 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.

Date coverage varies back to the 1940s. Some full-text. Deep coverage in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Fulltext. Collection of e-books that gather critical research, analytical, and policymaking reference works on subjects ranging from ecological risk assessment and environmental toxicology to GIS, remote sensing, and industrial hygiene.

Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes nearly 200 journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques.

Access Note: SBU has access to the sections for Bioengineering, Biology, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

1864 - current. Citations and abstracts. Covers every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, genetics, and so forth. Over 6,500 international journals, newsletters, books, reviews and conference proceedings.