China Studies

It provides a forum for building awareness of the more than thirty countries broadly defined as the Asia-Pacific region - the area from Japan to Iran, and from Central Asia to New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific Islands.

The professional organization of scholars and others interested in Asia.

Through many different programs in education, culture, business and art to advance a deeper understanding of China.

It encourages the spread of knowledge about Asia, its history, its culture and its role in international affairs.

Its "About China" is a reference resource with over 400 web pages of information about China. Including language, history, geography, photographic gallery and traditions

On diverse topics related to the anthropology of Taiwan; PRC; Hong Kong; Japan; Korea.

by Dr. Tianwei Xie,
Dept. of Asian and Asian American Studies, California State University at Long Beach, included introduction, maps, learning materials and resources.

by Academic Sinica, dabase of digital resources for global Chinese teaching and learning.

This site was prepared by Patricia Buckley Ebrey at U. of Washington to help students understand Chinese history, culture, and society.

- Chinese-English dictionary, dictionary web, links, online readings and Chinese news.

中央研究院資訊服務處:兩千年中西曆轉換

A global collaborative project which provides access to networked scholarly documents, resources and information systems concerned with or relevant to Asian Studies. This web site was published by the Australian National University.

included Full-text articles of Hanxue yanjiu (漢學研究) and Hanxue yanjiu tongxun (漢學研究通訊) since 2000, CCS Subject Databases,
online catalog, abstracts of international Chinese studies dissertations, and indexes of articles in Chinese ...

The Center at Case Western Reserve University (CWRU) was founded in 1987 to conceptualize and conduct research on Tibetan history, society, language, ecology/physiology and culture so as to understand traditional Tibet and the manner in which it has changed.

The primary goal of the China Data Center is the integration of historical, social and natural science data in a geographic information system, where spatial and temporal references are maintained through a relational database. This will facilitate comparative and interdisciplinary uses of the data, enable both non-specialists and China scholars to understand and utilize these data, and enhance knowledge of China

CHGIS provides a base GIS platform for researchers to use in spatial analysis, temporal statistical modeling, and representation of selected historical units as digital maps for the period of Chinese history between 221 BCE and 1911 CE.

It promotes understanding of greater China based on in-depth research and experience. Center Associates are experts on greater China’s history, contemporary politics, economy, business environment, language, culture, and media.

The CR/10 project at U. Pitts. provided the basic information about the Cultural Revolution included 32 interview videos.

This Digital Document Delivery Center provides FREE delivery of full-text copies of Chinese-language academic journal articles to any researcher in the United States from 9 institutions in China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and U.S.

It is directly under the Department of Chinese Language and Literature at Chinese University of Hong Kong. It published and collected "Hong Kong Literature", included Hong Kong Literature Database.

The home page of Institute of East Asian Studies, UC Berkeley.

The China WWW Virtural Library was maintained by Hanno Lecher at Leiden University for web sites related to Chinese studies.

With an estimated 1.2 million volumes, the Asian Division of the Library of Congress maintains the largest collection of Chinese-language materials outside of mainland China and Taiwan.

The Center is the online face of the print journal Modern Chinese Literature and Culture. It houses extensive bibliographies of mostly English-language materials on modern and contemporary Chinese literature, film/media, visual arts, music, education, and culture.

The biggest library in Taiwan. Users can search the its online catalog and periodical index system from its web site.

The biggest library in China. Users can search its catalog on its web site by clicking "文津检索". The online catalog includes bibliographic records of books, journals, newspapers, and dissertations published in China.

A major academic library in China. Users can search its catalog on the web site: click "馆藏目录".