Research & Subject Guides: Asian American Studies: Reference

Select Subject Reference

Asian Americans: An Encyclopedia of Social, Cultural, Economic, and Political History by Xiaojian Zhao (Editor); Ph.D., Edward JW Park (Editor)
Call Number: North Reading Room Reference x E184 .A75 A842648 2014
ISBN: 9781598842395
Publication Date: 2013-11-26
Asian American Society: An Encyclopedia by Mary Yu Danico (Editor)
Call Number: ONLINE
ISBN: 1452281890
Publication Date: 2014-09-03
Asian American Short Story Writers: An A-Z Guide by Guiyou Huang
Call Number: North Reading Room Reference PS153 .A84 A828 2003
ISBN: 9780313322297
Publication Date: 2003-06-30
The Columbia Guide to Asian American Literature Since 1945 by Guiyou Huang
Call Number: MAIN PS153 .A84 H8 2006
ISBN: 9780231126205
Publication Date: 2006-06-20
Historical Dictionary of Asian American Literature and Theater by Wenying Xu
Call Number: MAIN PS153 .A84 X814 2012
ISBN: 9780810855779
Publication Date: 2012-04-12

Reference Databases

Artcyclopedia Large public database of digitized archives of painting and sculpture. Indexes over 2,300 art websites. High-definition images can be viewed online or legally purchased and downloaded. 180,000 works by 8,600 renowned and lesser-known artists.
Gale eBooks Collection of online encyclopedias and specialized reference sources covering a wide variety of topics and subjects, including current events, Arts & Humanities, Business, Education, Science, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Gale Literature Provides access and simultaneous cross searching of four Gale literary databases: Contemporary Authors Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library (selected literary content), Literature Resource Center - LRC, and LitFinder. Gale Literary Sources also allows researchers to visualize search data by term frequency. Researchers can search all four databases at once using this portal, or access each individually. Gale Literary Sources includes Topic Finder and Gale Literary Index.
Grove Music Online 1990s-present. Fulltext. A reference authority on all fields of music. Includes the Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online (New Grove Dictionary, New Grove Opera, and New Grove Jazz), and The Oxford Companion to Music.
Literary Encyclopedia 1999-present. Profiles of more than 6000 writers, philosophers and other people; nearly 19,000 works; and 1600 literary and historical topics and events. Updated regularly.
Oxford English Dictionary Current. A historical dictionary. The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. Traces the usage of words.
Oxford Reference Current/Regularly updated. A fulltext reference collection that includes facts, figures, definitions, and translations from over 175 Oxford dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, guides, encyclopedias, and the "Oxford Companions" series. NOTE: Titles with subscription/access have a green, open lock at end of each title; no subscription/access for ones with a red closed lock at end of each title.

Asian American Studies

Select Subject Reference

Reference Databases

Library

Resources

Follow Us