Systematic Review Guide

Check out Health Science Research Guides for more subject-specific database suggestions. 

It is mandatory to document the search process for each database. This includes all search terms used, their variations, the date when the searches were carried out, filters (such as type of subject, age, language), number of results from each search and date, number of duplicate results, and final number of results.

Clinical Trial Registers

• Clinicaltrials.gov
• ISRCTN Register
• WHO ICTRP

šClinical Study Results Databases

• PhRMA Clinical Study Results Database
• IFPMA Clinical Trial Results Portal

There are a number of sources for conference/meeting abstracts.

Many, but not all, literature databases also index these and allow you to include or exclude them from your search.

• Meeting Abstracts through NLM Gateway
• Web of Science - includes Science Citation Index, BIOSIS Citations Index, and Biological Abstracts
• BioMed Central Meeting Abstracts
• Proquest

Additionally, most associations and societies provide access to their conference proceedings on their websites and/or in their primary journal, usually as a supplement issue. Ones relevant to your topic can be searched directly.

General Resources

• OpenGrey
• The New York Academy of Medicine Library’s The Grey Literature Report
• OAIster

Resource Guides

• CADTH Grey Matters
• GreySource Index

Research Registers

• National Research Register (NRR) Archive
• HSRProj (Health Services Research Projects in Progress)
• NIH RePorter