Business

Published annually. Critical reviews written by leading scientists in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

Access Note: SBU has partial access to this resource

Coverage dates vary, in some cases as far back as 1886. Selected full text. This scholarly business database includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals.

1998-present. Research Reports on key business and economic topics such as executive compensation annual studies. Includes the Conference Board Review magazine

First Research provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments, updated on a quarterly basis. First Research provides: Review Industry Profiles, Call Prep Sheets, Industry Prospector, State & Province Profiles (updated monthly), Email Alerts, and Industry Express audio podcast series.

Updated regularly, this comprehensive business resource contains detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Access to thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection and deep research coverage with scholarly journals, business news, and more.

From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 100 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.

With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides periodicals focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, with more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's.

1970s - present. Mostly abstracts; some full text. Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

More than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

On first use, SBU users must create a MyData Account at the ICPSR site, accessible from the SBU Libraries list of databases. To create the account, click on any of the colored tabs/titles - e.g., “Membership in ICPSR” - and then click on "Create Account" on upper right corner and follow instructions. Contact LibraryERMS@stonybrook.edu if you encounter any problems.

Coverage begins with the first issue of a journal, some as early as the 1600s, and continues up until 1-to-5 years ago. An online archive of core scholarly journals in most fields of study. Comprised of high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Not a source for recent articles.

Mintel reports provide marketing information for consumer products. They include corporate statistical data, some of which comes from Simmons Research, the National Consumer Survey (NCS), and the Teen Survey. Covers most recent two years and updated every two years. New coverage areas added regularly. NOTE: Available only to the Stony Brook University community and requires patrons to use an active Stony Brook email account as their username.

If you have any issues related to accessibility of the content of this resource, please reach out to LibraryERMS@stonybrook.edu for assistance with accommodations.

Date coverage varies. Fulltext. Over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.

Date coverage varies, mostly 1990s-present. Citations and some fulltext. Includes 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.

1930s-present. Fulltext and abstracts. Large archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. Includes national, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples.

Fulltext access to selected scholarly journals and e-books. Citations and abstracts for books and journals outside of SBU's fulltext subscription. Covers all disciplines with emphasis in the sciences (including medicine) and social sciences.

Access Note: SBU only subscribes to some titles in this collection.

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.