Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Fall 2020 Library Operations
See our full list of databases by title and subject.
American National Biography Online
Fulltext. Biographical entries more than 17,400 men and women, from all eras and walks of life, whose lives have shaped the United States. Includes illustrations, hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select web sites.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Date coverage varies. Citations only. Provides listings of biographical entries for nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.
Provides access and simultaneous cross searching of four Gale literary databases: Contemporary Authors Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library (selected literary content), Literature Resource Center - LRC, and LitFinder. Gale Literary Sources also allows researchers to visualize search data by term frequency. Researchers can search all four databases at once using this portal, or access each individually. Gale Literary Sources includes Topic Finder and Gale Literary Index.
Date coverage varies. Fulltext. Articles from more than 1,750 periodicals, covering reference, business, health, education, science, multicultural issues and more. Also includes reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images.
New York Times (Historical)
1851-3 years ago. Online access to page images and fulltext articles from the New York Times as far back as the first issue.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Colonial-1950. Fulltext primary sources. The experiences of 1,325 women in 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources.
Oral History Online
Fulltext and citations. Indexes more than 2,700 collections of Oral History in English from around the world. Contains almost 281,000 pages of full-text by close to 10,000 individuals from all walks of life. Also has pointers to 4,100 audio and video files.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Fulltext. An illustrated collection of more than 50,000 specially written biographies of the men and women from around the world who shaped all aspects of Britain's past.
Biography Index Past and Present (H.W. Wilson)
1984-present. Citations only. Indexes biographical articles from more than 3,000 periodicals, including interviews, obituaries, letters, diaries, memoirs, book reviews, etc.. Covers people from antiquity to the present, representing all fields and nationalities.
Collection of online encyclopedias and specialized reference sources covering a wide variety of topics and subjects, including current events, Arts & Humanities, Business, Education, Science, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
1955-present. Citations and abstracts. History of the world (excluding the U.S. & Canada) from 1450 to the present. Military history, women's history, and history of education. 1,700 academic journals in over 40 languages.
Subjects: Asian & Asian American Studies
, Cultural Studies & Comparative Literature
, Digital Humanities
, European Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
, Hispanic Languages & Literature
, Resources for Graduate Students
, Scholarly Communication
, Theatre Arts