Research & Subject Guides: Geosciences: Home

Dept. of Geosciences

Marine & Atmospheric Sciences
by Kimberly Kennedy Last Updated Jul 11, 2024 67 views this year

COLLECTIONS: Maps
by F. Jason Torre Last Updated Nov 1, 2024 7595 views this year

All STEM Librarians and Libraries
by Clara Tran Last Updated Jul 2, 2024 77 views this year

American Geophysical Union Publications (AGU)
AGU publishes 19 highly respected, peer-reviewed scientific journals covering research in the earth and space sciences.

Note: Hosted by Wiley Online Library
GeoRef
1933-Present (Worldwide coverage); 1693-Present (North American coverage). Abstracts. Includes all areas of geology, geochemistry, geochronology, geophysics, hydrogeology and hydrology, marine geology and oceanography, mineralogy and crystallography, paleontology, petrology, seismology, and stratigraphy.
GreenFILE
1970s - present. Mostly abstracts; some full text. Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Nature Journal Archive
1869-Present. Fulltext and PDF since 1950; Archive in PDF. Covers all fields of science and technology. Most-cited weekly science journal. Features podcasts of a weekly science show, a news blog, and videos in which authors discuss their research.
Treatise on Geochemistry, Second Edition, 2014
Comprehensive coverage of a wide range of topics in the field of geochemistry. Subject articles are written by outstanding scientists throughout the world.
Treatise on Geophysics, Second Edition, 2015
Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of geophysics. Subject articles are written by outstanding scientists throughout the world.

Web of Science
(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
WorldWideScience.org
A global science gateway linking national and international scientific databases and repositories. This site allows users to search scientific information collected from around the world. Much of the information in this database is not available via conventional web searching.