It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources in Philosophy: databases, articles, books and more
1940-present. Citations and abstracts. Indexes books and journals of philosophy, and related fields (ethics, aesthetics, continental philosophy, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysic logic), as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education and language. Regularly updated.
Coverage dates vary. Full text. Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
1958 to present. Provides access to summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology; listings of periodical literature including Christian, Jewish and other World Religions; English language abstract of articles in Hebrew, Afrikaans & other major languages. Over 500 journals are covered on topics including Apologetics, Bible, Church History, Counseling, Ecumenics, Ecclesiology, Ethics, Pastoral Ministry, Philosophy, Psychology and Spirituality
Date coverage varies, back to 1887. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Covers over 6100 fulltext journals, 5100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for over 10,000 journals. Non-journal publications are also indexed.
Collection of online encyclopedias and specialized reference sources covering a wide variety of topics and subjects, including current events, Arts & Humanities, Business, Education, Science, Social Sciences, and Religion.
Coverage begins with the first issue of a journal, some as early as the 1600s, and continues up until 1-to-5 years ago. An online archive of core scholarly journals in most fields of study. Comprised of high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. Not a source for recent articles.
Electronic bibliographies online. Subjects cover early printing, world literature, natural history, science, medicine, theology, cultural and area studies, Judaica, music, theology, art and architecture, among others. Key bibliographies include standard reference works by Goff (Incunabula), Brunet (Manuel), Sabin (Americana), Fairfax Murray (French and German Books), and many more hard-to-find works.