Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested databases for article searching
1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database. Available only to Stony Brook faculty, students, and staff.
Web of Science
(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
Chemical information database including content from the Crossfire databases, Beilstein and Gmelin. Search inorganic, organic or organometallic substances. Reaction, citation and experimental data are available in this database. Some patent information is also available.
1978-present. Text-based monographs encompass more than 50 fields of clinically-significant pharmacology detail, applicable to many areas of specialization. NOTE: You may receive a "Subscription Expired" message within 30 days of installing the app. This is only alerting you that the 30-day trial you downloaded initially has expired. Your subscription has not expired and will be completely functional after this period.
Date coverage varies. A site that provides for the full text of subscribed medical textbooks. (2 CONCURRENT USER ONLY. Idle time is 10 minutes only. When you are done, please log off. Otherwise, the next person will not be able to log in for 10 minutes.)
Contains information on the biological activity of small molecules.
Search biomedical literature from 1950- present. Includes MEDLINE and other resources. Includes links to full-text articles when available.
Subjects:Applied Mathematics & Statistics
, Citations & Plagiarism
, Civil Engineering
, Computer Science
, Electrical and Computer Engineering
, Materials Science and Chemical Engineering
, Mechanical Engineering
, Resources for Graduate Students
, Scholarly Communication
, STEM Reference
, Technology & Society
Scholarly Communication Toolkit