Organizational Behavior by
Robbins/Judge presents current, relevant research in a clear, reader-friendly writing style. Globally accepted and written by one of the most foremost authors in the field, this is a necessary read for all managers, human resource workers, and anyone needing to understand and improve their people skills.
Organizational Behavior by
"Racing is a team sport. Everyone who races pretty much has the same car and the same equipment. What sets us apart is our people. ...We're stronger as a team than we are on our own." -Ray Evernham, pit crew chief for champion racecar driver Jeff Gordon Like automobile racing, today's fast-paced and high performance organizations run on talent and teamwork. The field of Organizational Behavior is leading academic curricula in skills development and integrative thinking for 21st century career success. Organizational Behavior, 7th edition is designed to best meet this high performance standard. Fast OB! "Fast!" That's the word that describes most accurately the work environment of today's high performance organizations. Understanding this environment and its implications is essential for anyone seeking career success in the 21st century! The Seventh Edition of Organizational Behavior reflects the realities of the new workplace to better prepare students for the fast-paced world of opportunity they will soon enter. Team up with Fast Company Magazine This text features a learning partnership with Fast Company magazine, one of the most talked about magazines in business! The text itself includes The Fast Company Collection, a series of full-text articles to enhance the already extensive selection of application-oriented and skills-building resources. Available with the text is The New Fast Company Handbook of the Business Revolution. This fascinating supplement provides six insightful articles reprised from past issues of the magazine about the changing landscape of leadership, work and careers. These thought-provoking articles are sure to challenge, stimulate, and inspire!
Organizational Behavior by
As scientists toil in the fields of their disciplines, they rarely enjoy opportunities to step back from their work and evaluate where their efforts have taken them. Assessing a field's scientific progress, however, is critical if it is to have any hope of making meaningful advances. The time has come for a systematic self-examination of the state of the field of organizational behavior. Where has it been? Where is it now? And where is it going? The present book poses these questions to raise the self-consciousness of organizational scholars, causing them to question the field's values and its worth as a scientific and practical endeavor. Such a critical self-assessment of the state of organizational behavior is absolutely essential if the field is to prosper and make meaningful advances to behavioral science and to the welfare of individuals and society. This volume is a collection of essays by the field's most highly regarded scholars--experts who have contributed widely to the field, and who were invited to share their thoughts about its past, present, and future. By presenting their ideas about the state of organizational behavior, the discipline as a whole is invited to engage in critical self-reflection. No other book serves this function.
Catalog Quick Search
Find books, journals, DVDs, collections and more in our catalogs. | HELP
SEARCH Everything
Searches research databases, journals, our catalogs, and more | HELP
Did you know that in addition to using a keyword search to find material you can also use a subject heading search to find material that a keyword search might miss?
On the library catalog basic search page use the drop down menu to change the search from Keyword Anywhere to Subject Keywords.
Or once you find an book that looks promising check the subject headings that the item is tagged with. Click on the subject heading and proceed to find all the material in the catalog with that subject heading.
You can also use subject searches when searching for articles in databases. You can even combine keyword and subject searches in one query to get very focused results.
Examples of subject headings that might be helpful for this class:
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) makes resources available by providing electronic or physical delivery of material from other library collections. Material that is not owned by Stony Brook University Libraries may be obtained from other participating libraries.
For more information, please visit our website.
Library Administration: 631.632.7100
