Biomedical Engineering

1980-present. Citations and abstracts. Comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research, including traditional, experimental and interdisciplinary areas of biology. More than 5,000 international sources.

1926 – current. Comprehensive reference database for life science research. It includes cited references to primary journal literature on vital biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. It also covers original research reports and reviews in traditional biological and biomedical areas.

Fulltext and citations. Contains 1.2 million full-text dissertations, including most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Includes 2.7 million citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day.

1969-present. Citations and abstracts. Most comprehensive coverage of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines; began as Engineering Index in 1896. Over 5000 international sources, including journals, conference proceedings, book chapters, etc.

[IEEE Xplore] Fulltext from 1988-present, with some titles going as far back as 1913. Includes IEEE and IET journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.

Search biomedical literature from 1950- present. Includes MEDLINE and other resources. Includes links to full-text articles when available.

1900s-present. Citations & abstracts. Largest substance database with more than 26 million substances, including 12 million organic substances. World's most comprehensive database of chemical literature and patents. The link leads to instructions for accessing the database.

Training materials for using SciFinder-n can be found here: https://www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n

(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.

Chemical information database including content from the Crossfire databases, Beilstein and Gmelin. Search inorganic, organic or organometallic substances. Reaction, citation and experimental data are available in this database. Some patent information is also available.

Contains information on the biological activity of small molecules.