Research & Subject Guides: Physical Therapy: Best Evidence

Clinical Practice Guidelines

AHRQ Practice Guidelines
The AHRQ Practice Guidelines are produced by the Healthcare Research and Quality site and provides practical, evidence-based practice guidelines for the management of many common medical conditions faced by practicing physicians. Also available is the online version of the Guide to Clinical Preventive Services 2009: Recommendations of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force.

PEDro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database with over 18,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice.

PubMed
Search biomedical literature from 1950- present. Includes MEDLINE and other resources. Includes links to full-text articles when available.
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center™ is an evidence-based, point-of-care resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and rehabilitation professionals.

TRIP Database
1997-present. A clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence by simultaneously searching multiple sites.