Social Welfare

Legislation of the U.S. Congress from 1973 to present

GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

Provides access to official publications from all three branches of the federal government

Legislative tracker for current federal and state legislatures

Includes committee and legislative reports

A valuable source for economic and demographic information in New York State

Search consolidated and unconsolidated laws by section

The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress with electronic access since 1994.

The Congressional Directory is the official directory of the U.S. Congress

Includes cases and statutes from over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. Search for either federal or state cases.

Includes U.S. bills, committee prints, Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, documents, Federal Register, hearings, laws, legislative histories, members, and regulations.

Codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States.

The Key Issues pages provide information about GAO's work on a range of issues facing the nation and highlight some of our most relevant reports. These pages are updated periodically to reflect recent GAO reports.

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. Of all documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States Federal government, only 1%-3% are so important for legal or historical reasons that they are kept by us forever.
Those valuable records are preserved and are available to you, whether you want to see if they contain clues about your family's history, need to prove a veteran's military service, or are researching a historical topic that interests you.