Date coverage varies. Searches the full text content of numerous medical textbooks including Harrison’s Online, Hurst’s The Heart, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.
An enhanced version of MD Consult including over 1,000 books, 500 journals, multimedia, patient education materials and other content across 12 distinct content types. Access to the point-of-care content from First Consult is also provided.
A mobile version of this resource is also available.
Nursing Reference Center Plus is the premier evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. This database includes access to a few of the core nursing reference titles as well as multimedia resources, full-text journal articles on a variety of topics.
Fulltext access for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals,1995 - present, and selected e-books. Citations and abstracts for books and journals outside of SBU's fulltext subscription. Covers all disciplines with emphasis in the sciences (including medicine) and social sciences.
Note: Effective January 1, 2016, ScienceDirect will no longer support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8). Compatibility mode in IE9 or higher reverts the browser back to IE7 or IE8 behavior. If you experience issues accessing ScienceDirect using IE9 or higher, please disable the compatibility view mode in your IE browser.
Note2: Effective December 2016, Science Direct will also no longer support Internet Explorer 9.
Date coverage varies. Includes books of classic and groundbreaking titles in a wide range of subject areas. Link between chapters, topics and referenced websites, and browse the table of contents.
Includes peer to peer medical review guides provided on the McGraw-Hill eBook Library platform for preparing for USMLE, clerkship, and specialty board exams.
Date coverage varies. Includes books in the medical handbooks and primary care clusters. Users can create their own accounts, add notes, bookmarks, and highlight and print parts of the book.
Access note: SBU only subscribes to some titles in this collection. Look for the green unlocked icon.
Illustrated full-color medical textbooks from Thieme covering anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, and radiology. All titles can be downloaded to the MedOne app to read offline.
Date coverage varies. A collection of online biomedical textbooks and other literature. In addition to some classic biology and medical textbooks and monographs, it also includes books and databases produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
The Psychiatry online database features five journals on the field of psychiatry. It also contains the DSM Library, online assessment measures, access to online textbooks, and other cases and topics relative to the field of psychiatry.
Rehabilitation Reference Center™ is an evidence-based, point-of-care resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and rehabilitation professionals. The collection of materials vary from exercise images to a selection of core ebooks in the field.
