Medicine

This collection provides books and multimedia covering the 6 core clerkship rotations: Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery. It includes 30+ LWW textbooks, 250+ cases by rotation, and 4,700+ multiple-choice Q&As. Books include authoritative and comprehensive manuals as well as learning tools in the Step Up To and Blueprints series.

Features more than 8 hours of video content to visually illustrates head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for use by students and faculty in medical, nursing, and related programs. The videos are meant to compliment the Bates textbook. Also includes OSCE clinical skills videos.

Includes peer to peer medical review guides provided on the McGraw-Hill eBook Library platform for preparing for USMLE, clerkship, and specialty board exams.

BoardVitals, a high-quality, effective,and powerful exam review tool that can be used anytime and anywhere via aphone, tablet or computer.

The Leader in Online Medical and Healthcare Specialty Examinations and Continuing Education. BoardVitals helps practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education, covering more than 50 specialty areas and exams.

Users must register for an account with an email address affiliated with Stony Brook University to access this resource.

The Case Files® Collection features the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books in an interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases. Personalized functionality lets users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases.

Due to the interactive nature of this Collection, users will need to create a MyAccess account. If you do not already have a MyAccess account, one can be created by clicking the dropdown menu in the upper righthand corner where it says “Stony Brook University” and clicking on “Sign-In or Create a Free MyAccess Profile” and then choose “Don’t Have a MyAccess Account?”. Once created, you can use this username/password to access the Case Files Collection remotely and can track your Case History.

Complete Anatomy is a 3 dimensional anatomy platform with 12 layered systems and 1,500 clinical video animations. It has 17,000 interactive structures which include a dissectable human heart in 3D and interactive muscle motion. This database includes anatomical papers, classic textbooks, and scan data.

To get the app, click the 'try it for free' button and sign up with your Stony Brook email address. After the account is created, go to Settings, then My Account, and enter the redeem code 216368388398 (for students) or 451079121666 (for educators).