Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Stony Brook University

COLLECTIONS: SBU Southampton Library Collection

Learn more about the diverse collection of Stony Brook University Libraries' Southampton Branch. [ #SBULibraries #SBU ]

Books at Southampton

The Southampton library collection has a growing array of literary fiction, memoir, poetry, graphic novels, and other genres. These are just a few samples. If you're on West or East  campus, you can always request a Southampton title via Document Delivery

SH Photo Carousel

Southampton Library

Southampton Library

The Southampton Library is the first LEED gold-certified library building on Long Island.

The library hosts a TLT Sinc site with 12 PCs linked to two black & white printers. Color printing is available, payable through WolfieWallet.

Computers

The library hosts a TLT Sinc site with 12 PCs linked to two black & white printers. Color printing is available, payable through WolfieWallet.

The library has two quiet study rooms that can be reserved in four-hour blocks up to a week in advance. Call 631-632-5170 to reserve.

Quiet Study Rooms

The library has two quiet study rooms that can be reserved in four-hour blocks up to a week in advance. Call 631-632-5170 to reserve.

The Book Lounge provides a quiet space to read and browse the library's collection.

The Book Lounge

The Book Lounge provides a quiet space to read and browse the library's collection.

health sciences books in the SBU Southampton library

Health Science Book Collection

The library has a dedicated collection of health science books for in-library use.

Literary Fiction

Graphic Novels

Young Adult Literature

Short Stories

eBooks

Memoirs

Poetry

Essays