Other Guides
Database Trials
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
619 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Links and descriptions of research databases and collections available for trial use.
619 views this year
Databases
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
138,784 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Stony Brook University Libraries research databases and other online resources organized by name, as well as menus and finding tools for research.
138,784 views this year
Endnote
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
2,228 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Endnote is a citation management program. This guide includes helpful hints, guides, FAQs, and workshop information.
2,228 views this year
First Year Students
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
2,053 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
A guide to help new students succeed at Stony Brook University.
2,053 views this year
Impact Factors, Cited References, H-Index and Journal Abbreviations
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
180 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Find all of the articles citing a specific paper/article.
180 views this year
Mobile Resources & Apps for Library Research
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
817 views this year
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources, apps tips & tricks and tools for iPhones, Android smartphones, Blackberry and other mobile platforms and devices
817 views this year
Ask-A-Librarian (LibChat)
Using this Guide
This guide is designed to help patrons find tutorials on how to use differenct databases, research a specific subject, get help with citation, and more. Video, print, and interactive tutorials are included. Use the tabs above to navigate through the guide.
Don't forget to visit the subject guides produced by the SBU Librarians for additional information. Click the Research and Subject Guides link above to get a list of guides by subject.
SBU Libraries Research Guide
Did your instructor request articles from peer-reviewed journals? No idea what that means or how to find one? Can't tell the difference between a primary and secondary source? Never created a References or Works Cited list? Not clear on how to find articles? Take our self-paced, online tutorial to get up to speed quickly. Take 10 minutes to focus on one problem area or go through the entire tutorial in about an hour.

Stony Brook University Specific Resources
Digital Collections
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Digital Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries
1,045 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Digital Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries
1,045 views this year
Dissertations and Theses at Stony Brook University
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Information about how to locate and access theses and dissertations at Stony Brook University
816 views this year
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Information about how to locate and access theses and dissertations at Stony Brook University
816 views this year
Long Island Collection: Digitized Documents and Books
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Digitized documents and books about Long Island from Special Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries.
468 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Digitized documents and books about Long Island from Special Collections at Stony Brook University Libraries.
468 views this year
Special Collections and University Archives: News and Events
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Information about new collections, events, and activities in Special Collections and University Archives.
104 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Information about new collections, events, and activities in Special Collections and University Archives.
104 views this year
Stony Brook University History
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Information and Resources about the History of Stony Brook University
123 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Information and Resources about the History of Stony Brook University
123 views this year




Loading...
