Skip to main content
My Library Account
Stony Brook University Libraries
Research & Subject Guides
Arts and Humanities
Search this Guide
Classics: Latin: Home
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook: Rome
A collection of public domain texts for educational use from the Internet History Sourcebooks Project developed by Paul Halsall and supported by Fordham University.
De Imperatoribus Romanis
An online encyclopedia of Roman emperors.
Best of History Websites: Rome
Digital Atlas of the Roman Empire (DARE)
Dedicated to the study of women and gender in the ancient world.
Hosted by the Welcome Trust Centre for the History of Medicine at UCL and devoted to the history of medicine in the Graeco-Roman world.
Ostia: Harbor City of Ancient Rome
Information for archaeologists, historians, and students on Ostia, the port city at the mouth of the river Tiber.
Literary Texts on the Web
The Perseus Digital Library
A digital library of classical sources from Tufts University.
The Latin Library
Digitized texts of classical works.
The Online Medieval & Classical Library
A collection of classical and medieval literature.
Classical Latin Texts
A resource prepared by the The Packard Humanities Institute providing free access to Latin literature.
The Internet Classics Archive
A list of 441 works in English translation.
Includes a biography, a bibliography, translations, maps and links to other Virgil sites.
Online Dictionaries, Textbooks, and Readers
Lexilogos Latin Dictionary
An online dictionary that includes tools for the conjugation of verbs and the declension of nouns.
Textkit: Learn Greek and Latin
Bradley's Arnold Latin Prose Composition
The First Year of Latin by Gunnison and Harley
Latin Teaching Materials at Saint Louis University
Materials covering the essentials of beginning and intermediate Latin.
Library Resources and Research Tutorials
Includes a digital library of Latin literature, outlines of Roman history, and other sources.
Classics Studies Web
A list of websites maintained by the Western European Studies Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
Professional Organizations for Classics
The Digital Classicist
An international community of scholars interested in the application of digital technology to the study of the ancient world.
LacusCurtius: Into the Roman World
Includes maps, a gazetteer, Latin inscriptions, secondary literature, and a website on Roman military history.
Department of European Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Aug 9, 2017 11:05 AM
Login to LibApps
Request a Class
Hours & Locations
Ask a Librarian
Library Faculty & Staff
Stony Brook Home
Comments or Suggestions?
-- | --
Except where otherwise noted, this work by
is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License