Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.


Stony Brook University

CEE 601 Pece: Early Adolescent Development

Course guide for Dr. Peter Pece's CEE 601 Course.

OWL @ Purdue Citation Guides

The Online Writing Lab at Purdue University provides easy to read and understand guides for different citation styles.

Use the menu on the left to navigate through the guide.

Other Citation Resources

SBU Libraries Citation Information

How to Recognize Plagiarism

A tutorial from Indiana University Bloomington that provides examples of plagiarism.

Style Guides

The library has various style guides available to answer citation format questions.

EndNote

Stony Brook University has a site license for EndNote, a bibliographic tool which enables users to quickly organize references while automatically building bibliographic documentation.

The library provides free EndNote workshops each semester. Check the library homepage for upcoming dates.

Citation Management

EndNote is a software package that helps you build your own searchable database of references that can be formatted into bibliographies in many different styles. EndNote can import search results from database searches, i.e. from a Compendex search. You can download a copy of EndNote from the Campus Software Distribution Page / Softweb

Zotero is a Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources. See the installation directions.

Watch the Workshop schedule for sessions on Citation management with EndNote or Zotero.

SafeAssign

School of Professional Development

Academic Integrity @ SBU