Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Test Prep Resources
Appleton and Lange Outline Review for the USMLE Step 2 by A complete yet succinct review for the USMLE Step 2. Features coverage of key facts, diseases, and disorders.
Publication Date: 2003-07-29
Appleton and Lange Outline Review for the USMLE Step 3 by A complete yet succinct review for the USMLE Step 3. Features coverage of key facts, diseases, and disorders, as well as a practice test with detailed explanations.
Publication Date: 2003-07-29
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2016 by THE "BIBLE" FOR USMLE STEP 1 PREP--AND THE ULTIMATE TOOL FOR ORGANIZING YOUR STUDY! This annually updated review delivers a comprehensive collection of high-yield facts and mnemonics that pinpoint exactly what students need to know to pass the exam. Co-authored by medical students who recently took the boards, it provides a complete framework to help students prepare for the most stressful exam of their careers. 1,250+ must-know topics provide a complete framework for your Step 1 preparation Test-taking advice with focus on high-efficiency studying Updated in all subject areas based on feedback from thousands of students Extensive faculty review process with nationally known USMLE instructors 1,000+ color photos and diagrams help you visualize high-yield concepts Expanded guide to top-rated study resources, including mobile apps Free real-time updates and corrections at www.firstaidteam.com Trust 25+ years of experience for the most effective USMLE Step 1 preparation possible
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Kaplan Medical USMLE Master the Boards Step 3 by Kaplan’s Step 3 book, with vibrant full-color medical illustrations, will be the first book that covers the content of the exam in a logical and methodical fashion, emphasizing the following for several categories of residency:A logical step-by-step approach to management An assessment of severity, prognosis, and next course of action for specific conditions How to prioritize while managing, especially in emergency or acute cases An outline of signs/symptoms and diagnostic or lab tests that signify the need for change in management approaches An outlined follow-up schedule and necessary monitoring approach for specific patient circumstancesThis book will also review how to approach Clinical Case Scenarios, which make up 20% of a students' final score.The USMLE Step 3 exam evaluates a resident's ability to practice unsupervised medicine. It is a 2 day exam. Day 1 features 336 multiple-choice questions; day 2 features 144 multiple-choice questions and 9 Clinical Case Scenarios.
Publication Date: 2009-02-03
Brochert's Crush Step 2 by If you know all of the concepts in this book, you should do much better than pass USMLET Step 2: You should CRUSH STEP 2! Bestselling author Adam Brochert, MD, who scored in the 99th percentile in Steps 1 and 2 of the USMLE, offers you high-yield coverage of all of the specialty and subspecialty knowledge tested on the most recent administrations of the USMLET Step 2 exam. A well-written, easily accessible approach, with plenty of helpful lists and tables, makes studying easy. You'll also find numerous tips, insights, and guidance on maximizing your score and on getting the most benefit from computer-based simulations. Confidently prepare for the boards with the text that is trusted and recommended by thousands of medical students. Focus on essential information and master it efficiently with thoroughly updated, high-yield coverage of all of the specialty and subspecialty knowledge tested on the most recent USMLE Step 2 exam, so you can be sure you're studying the material you really need to know. Spend more time studying and less time searching thanks to a well-written, easily accessible approach, with plenty of helpful lists and tables to highlight high-yield data. Review the full gamut of essential subjects with coverage of epidemiology and biostatistics, pharmacology and microbiology, cardiac physiology, and basic EKG pathology, as well as common and life-threatening diseases encountered in orthopedics, urology, ophthalmology, neurosurgery, pediatrics, vascular surgery, and other subspecialties. Get the fresh perspective and insight of new authors, Drs. O'Connell and Movalia, both successful authors of review products. Learn from the experience of the Resident Review Board, comprised of high-scoring individuals, who reviewed the book to ensure relevancy and accuracy. Confidently prepare for the boards with the text that is trusted and recommended by thousands of medical students and has been reviewed by a board of high-performing (99th percentile) students. Enhance your learning and understanding with thoroughly updated images throughout including a chapter dedicated to full-color, high-yield images (with additional images accessible on your smart phone via QR codes). Challenge your knowledge with USMLE style questions at the end of most chapters, additional online review questions, and bonus images and questions accessible on your smart phone via QR codes. Free limited-time access to the Crush Step 2 Question Bank on USMLE Consult plus discount for purchase. Trusted and recommended by thousands of top performing medical students
Publication Date: 2012-02-21
Brochert's Crush Step 3 by This best-selling resource is completely updated, and still the most easy-to-use and effective high-yield review for USMLE Step 3. Covering all specialties and subspecialties included on the exam, it's perfect for the busy house officer who needs a review that hits all the important and commonly tested concepts in a concise format. Over 100 high-yield figures illustrate important concepts, conditions, and imaging modalities. Get tips, insights, and guidance on how best to prepare and what to expect with the reader-friendly, succinct, and engaging writing style of best-selling author Adam Brochert, MD. Features tips on the computer-based case simulations to prepare you for essential elements of the exam. Draws upon the personal experience of the best-selling author of USMLE reviews, Adam Brochert, MD, for trustworthy tips on how to study for the exam. Organizes material logically and allows quick spot review using bulleted and numbered lists, as well as many tables throughout the text. Presents updated case scenarios mirroring those on the Step 3 exam to keep you abreast of changes to the exam. Includes additional high-yield figures to be more relevant to recent administrations of the exam. Addresses current practice with updated diagnosis and treatment guidelines.
Publication Date: 2012-11-21
COMLEX Level 2-PE Review Guide by COMLEX Level 2-PE Review Guide is a comprehensive overview for osteopathic medical students preparing for the COMLEX Level 2-PE (Performance Evaluation) examination. COMLEX Level 2-PE Review Guide covers the components of History and Physical Examination found on the COMLEX Level 2-PE The components of history taking, expected problem specific physical exam based on the chief complaint, incorporation of osteopathic manipulation, instruction on how to develop a differential diagnosis, components of the therapeutic plan, components of the expected humanistic evaluation and documentation guidelines. The final chapter includes case examples providing practice scenarios that allow the students to practice the cases typically encountered on the COMLEX Level 2-PE These practice cases reduce the stress of the student by allowing them to experience the time constraints encountered during the COMLEX Level 2-PE. This text is a one-of-a-kind resource as the leading COMLEX Level 2-PE board review book. * Offers practical suggestions and mnemonics to trigger student memory allowing for completeness of historical data collection. * Provides a method of approach that reduces memorization but allows fluidity of the interview and exam process. * Organizes the approach to patient interview and examination and provides structure to plan development. Describes the humanistic domain for student understanding of the areas being evaluated.
Publication Date: 2010-10-25
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
The Best Keywords for Resumes, Letters, and Interviews: Powerful Words and Phrases for Landing Great Jobs! by Are You using the Right Keywords to Win the Job? Every time you respond to a job posting or upload your resume, it is put through an Applicant Tracking System (ATS) that scans for keywords for the targeted position. If your resume doesn't contain the right keywords, you're out of the running. Once you've passed the ATS, those same keywords are just as important to demonstrate that you speak the language of employers and have the skills and qualifications they seek. The specific words you use in your resumes, letters, and job interviews can make the critical difference between being hired or rejected for the job. The Best Keywords for Resumes, Letters, and Interviews is the most comprehensive and authoritative guide to keywords for job seekers. Organized by major industries and professions, this easy-to-use book provides quick access to the keywords that are essential to the job you are targeting. Each chapter includes examples of: Keywords, Keyword Resumes, Keyword Phrases, Keyword Letters, Keyword Answers to Interview Questions, A special chapter focuses on job seekers who are changing careers, transitioning from military to civilian, returning to work after extended periods of unemployment have a job-hopper history, or are facing other unique challenges. Be certain your resumes, cover letters, and interview answers include the many keywords identified in this book, authored by two of America's leading career experts-Wendy Enelow and Louise Kursmark, both of whom specialize in the language of job seekers and employers. Book jacket.
Publication Date: 2016-05-07
Elements of Resume Style by It's amazing the misinformation found in most resume books Scott Bennett has hired hundreds of people in a variety of industries, and he knows firsthand what kind of resume sparks an employer's interest--and which ones fail. In "The Elements of Resume Style," he warns against popular "tricks" that tend to backfire--and instead shows readers how to craft clear, compelling, targeted resumes and cover letters that actually work. In this new edition, readers see that whether it's on paper or online, the rules are the same: use clear, dynamic language--and keep it short and focused. Now covering social media, the online application process, and more, this indispensable guide provides: More than 1,400 action words, statements, and position descriptions that help sell your skills and experience - Hundreds of words, phrases, and vague claims to avoid - Advice for handling employment gaps, job-hopping, and requests for salary history and requirements - Sample resumes, response letter, inquiry letter, informational interview request letter, references, and more - Surprising tips for acing the interview Competition is intense no matter what your field, but this candid book's time-tested tools will make you stand out--and help get you the job you deserve
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Physicians' Resume and Cover Letter by With over 40 sample resumes and cover letters, The Physicians Resume and Cover Letter Workbook serves as a valuable resource for any medical student, resident, or established physician who needs to compile a curriculum vitae. It contains carefully chosen examples for making a high-impact impression in a variety of scenarios -- group practice, clinic, HMO, hospital, research group, or pharmaceutical company.
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
Succeeding in Your Medical School Interview by An essential student resource which looks at the part the Medical School Interview plays in the overall process through which students are selected to study Medicine.
Publication Date: 2012-02-01