Disability Studies

AAIDD features a database with focusing on intellectual and development disabilities. Its journals and books feature scholarly and practice-oriented information regarding trends, innovations, emerging issues, policy and planning, legislative efforts, and research.

Access Note: Full text access to ONLY American Journal on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (AJIDD)

This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes 150 full-text journals. Coverage begins in 1980.

1972-present. Fulltext, citations and abstracts. Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases, covering the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship. Includes professional journals, conference papers, books, government reports, theses & dissertations and other sources.

1887-present. Citations and abstracts to articles from over 2,000 journals, as well as books, dissertations, and reports on psychology and related disciplines.

Search biomedical literature from 1950- present. Includes MEDLINE and other resources. Includes links to full-text articles when available.

Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.

US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.