Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Date coverage varies. Searches the full text content of numerous medical textbooks including Harrison’s Online, Hurst’s The Heart, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.
This resource also has a mobile format available.
An enhanced version of MD Consult including over 1,000 books, 500 journals, multimedia, patient education materials and other content across 12 distinct content types. Access to the point-of-care content from First Consult is also provided.
A mobile version of this resource is also available.
Illustrated full-color medical textbooks from Thieme covering anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, and radiology. All titles can be downloaded to the MedOne app to read offline.
Core Pharmacy Books
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 14E by The most up-to-date, comprehensive, and authoritative pharmacology text in health medicine--enhanced by a new full-color illustrations Organized to reflect the syllabi in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Fourteenth Edition covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. Selection of the subject matter and order of its presentation are based on the authors' many years' experience in teaching this material to thousands of medical, pharmacy, dental, podiatry, nursing, and other health science students. To be as clinically relevant as possible, the book includes sections that specifically address the clinical choice and use of drugs in patients and the monitoring of their effects, and case studies that introduce clinical problems in many chapters. Presented in full color and enhanced by more than three hundred illustrations (many new to this edition), Basic & Clinical Pharmacology features numerous summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information. * Student-acclaimed summary tables conclude each chapter * Everything students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice * Strong emphasis on drug groups and prototypes * NEW! 100 new drug tables * Includes 330 full-color illustrations, case studies, and chapter-ending summary tables * Organized to reflect the syllabi of pharmacology courses * Descriptions of important new drugs
Publication Date: 2017-11-30
Katzung and Trevor's Pharmacology Examination and Board Review by Excel on medical pharmacology course exams and the boards with the help of the world's bestselling pharmacology review book! More than 800 Q&A From the authors of pharmacology's most trusted textbook, Katzung & Trevor's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, this authoritative resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 800 review questions and answers. The chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. Valuable learning aids include: Short discussion of the major concepts that underlie basic principles or specific drug groups in every chapter Explanatory figures and tables (many in full color)* Review questions followed by answers and explanations Overview diagrams visually organize drug groups and concepts A list of high-yield terms and definitions you need to know Skill Keeper Questions prompt you to review previous material to understand links between related topics A checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of each chapter Summary tables that list the important drugs and include key information about their mechanisms of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities Two comprehensive 100-question examinations followed by the answer keys and explanations for the correct answers An appendix describing test-taking strategies for improving your test performance
Publication Date: 2015-08-17
The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by The landmark text in medical pharmacology is now in full color Includes DVD with image bank A Doody's Core Title for 2017! 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "This 12th edition of the most authoritative book in pharmacology is the best both in content and physical appearance....This edition of Goodman & Gilman's continues to be the most authoritative and widely used resource bridging the discipline of pharmacology with therapeutics. Moreover, readers will find this edition to be substantially improved from past editions in both content and physical appearance."--Doody's Review Service The most universally respected and read medical text in all of pharmacology, Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics represents the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. Goodman & Gilman's careful balance of basic science and clinical application has guided thousands of practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing, and treating disease. Enriched by a new full-color presentation and updated to reflect all critical new developments in drug action and drug-disease interaction, the twelfth edition includes more than 440 color illustrations depicting key principles and actions of specific pathways and therapeutic agents. The companion DVD includes all the images and tables in the text along with narrated animations. Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 12e is divided into nine sections, covering: General Principles Neuropharmacology Modulation of Cardiovascular Function Inflammation, Immunomodulation, and Hematopoiesis Endocrine Pharmacology Gastrointestinal Pharmacology Chemotherapy of Infectious Disease Chemotherapy of Neoplastic Diseases Special Systems Pharmacology More than a textbook, Goodman & Gilman's is a working template for the effective and rational prescribing of drugs in daily practice.
Publication Date: 2011-01-10
Rang and Dale's Pharmacology by For 25 years, Rang and Dale's Pharmacology has delivered the core basic and clinical science information required by students and healthcare practitioners worldwide. Authors H. P. Rang, J. M. Ritter, R. J. Flower, and G. Henderson have ensured that the 8th Edition of this easy-to-read, comprehensive text continues the tradition of excellence with new coverage of drugs affecting the skin and new components online at Student Consult. Get the essential pharmacology information you need from one authoritative source with an outstanding global reputation for excellence. Progress confidently through all relevant aspects of pharmacology, beginning with a molecular understanding of receptors and drug actions through clinical uses of key groups of drugs. Find important content quickly thanks to a color-coded layout that enables easy navigation and cross-referencing. Master difficult concepts with Key Points boxes, Clinical Uses boxes, and full-color illustrations throughout. Stay up to date with new information in the field, including an all-new chapter on drugs that affect the skin. Take advantage of new and unique features online, including 500+ chapter-specific multiple choice questions for immediate self-assessment. eBook version included! For the first time, you can access the entire book online or offline across all devices with the Student Consult eBook! Build your basic and clinical pharmacology knowledge with a comprehensive yet easy-to-use text
Publication Date: 2015-03-04