German Studies: Online Resources

EHPS is a searchable index of scholarly digital repositories that contain primary sources for the history of Europe.

Europeana is the EU digital platform that aggregates cultural heritage data from libraries, archives, and museums in Europe.

Guide for locating 19th century German poetry manuscript holdings.

Bibliographical database of over 6,000 German historical novels published between 1780 and 1945. Also includes text examples (title pages, forewords, reading samples, illustrations) and reviews from contemporary magazines for many novels.

Digital editions of 19th century German stories for language learning and literary study.

Open access collection of texts across multiple genres written by German-speaking women writers.

Major bibliography for German language and literature by the University Library in Frankfurt.

Gallery and library dedicated to showcasing Austrian contemporary art, music, literature, performance and academic thought.

Museum in Berlin dedicated to life in the former German Democratic Republic (East Germany).

The three galleries of the Bavarian State Picture Collection containing paintings from the Middle Ages to the present.

Website of the legislative body of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Multi- and interdisciplinary association of scholars in German, Austrian, and Swiss history, literature, culture studies, political science, and economics.

Bringham Young University guide to open access resources in German Studies, including books, news media, primary sources, photographs, and more.

Digital repository of online resources related to German Studies.