It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health, Environment, Science and Technology Reporting: Science Resources
Resources to help do research in the fields of health, environment, science, and technology.
A global science gateway linking national and international scientific databases and repositories. This site allows users to search scientific information collected from around the world. Much of the information in this database is not available via conventional web searching.
1869-Present. Fulltext and PDF since 1950; Archive in PDF. Covers all fields of science and technology. Most-cited weekly science journal. Features podcasts of a weekly science show, a news blog, and videos in which authors discuss their research.
Fulltext access to selected scholarly journals and e-books. Citations and abstracts for books and journals outside of SBU's fulltext subscription. Covers all disciplines with emphasis in the sciences (including medicine) and social sciences.
Access Note: SBU only subscribes to some titles in this collection.
Note: Effective January 1, 2016, ScienceDirect will no longer support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8). Compatibility mode in IE9 or higher reverts the browser back to IE7 or IE8 behavior. If you experience issues accessing ScienceDirect using IE9 or higher, please disable the compatibility view mode in your IE browser.
Note2: Effective December 2016, Science Direct will also no longer support Internet Explorer 9.
(Note: does not currently support Internet Explorer 9.) Includes SCIENCE CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1900 - present ), SOCIAL SCIENCES CITATION INDEX EXPANDED (1956 - present), and ARTS & HUMANITIES CITATION INDEX (1975 - present). All subjects are covered. Indexes articles from almost 10,000 journals as well as the citations in the articles indexed. Recent years include abstracts.
Web of Science Citation Map
An example of the citation mapping feature in Web of Science. Explore relationships between material and uncover new research.
Updated regularly. Fulltext. Includes the Encyclopaedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Notable Quotations, and Gateway to the Classics, which provides PDF versions of selected classic texts.
Fulltext. Subjects covered include biochemistry, evolution, genetics, molecular biology, microbiology, neuroscience and structural biology. Introductory and advanced level. Articles on controversial or hot topics are included.